SCOPE is No Longer an ACOG Supported Activity 

Effective October 2020, the SCOPE Program is no longer supported. Previously awarded SCOPE certifications will remain active through the end of the three-year certification period.  

New practice certifications and recertifications of certified practices are no longer offered. Annual updates from certified practices are also no longer being accepted or processed. 

SCOPE Continues to Be a Recognized MIPS Performance Improvement Activity

Obstetrician–gynecologists who participate in the MIPS program, achieve SCOPE certification, and receive Part IV MOC credits are able to report SCOPE certification as a completed MIPS Improvement Activity.

ABOG MOC Part IV Requirements

Obstetrician–gynecologists in SCOPE certificated offices continue to be eligible to receive ABOG Improvement in Medical Practice (Part IV) MOC credits. These MOC credits will be valid for the duration of the three-year SCOPE certification period.

Contact with any questions.

Learn More

Merit-based Incentive Payment System

MIPS adjusts provider payment based on reporting and performance in four categories.