Surgical Curriculum in Obstetrics and Gynecology

SCOG Curriculum

The CREOG Surgical Skills Task Force created this standardized surgical skills curriculum for use in training residents in obstetrics and gynecology. The five components of these modules include:

  • The objective, description, and assessment of the module
  • A description of the simulation
  • The description of the surgical procedure
  • A quiz which must be passed in order to proceed to evaluation by a faculty member
  • An evaluation form to be downloaded and printed by the learner

Each Surgical Curriculum in Ob-Gyn (SCOG) unit was written and approved by FACOG experts. Units are reviewed every 3 years by members of the CREOG Education Committee for accuracy.