2021 Armed Forces Annual District Meeting

Service in Changing Times

Virtual Meeting | Oct 10-12, 2021


Due to the unpredictability of the continuing COVID-19 pandemic, this year’s Armed Forces Annual District Meeting, scheduled for October 10–12, 2021, will be virtual. The in-person meeting has been cancelled.

While we will miss the opportunity to gather together in person, the Scientific Program Committee and staff are working hard to take what has been learned from our many successful virtual programs over the last year and develop an excellent and engaging virtual program.

The program will integrate the meeting features you love into a virtual format. Our offerings include presentations on scholarly activity, plenary speakers, subspecialty and academic meetings, and service-specific breakout sessions. Attendees can also earn CME credits, take advantage of networking opportunities, and browse a virtual exhibit hall. We hope that you end each day with information you can implement immediately in your practice.

Please note, some military treatment facilities do not allow access to certain virtual platforms while on site, so be aware that you may need to access the meeting platform from a personal network.

We hope to "see" you there!

Award Winners

The 2021 Gibbons Award Winners and 2021 Junior Fellow Education Fund Recipient has been announced! View the 2021 recipients.

AFD Fundraiser

Want to make a difference? AFD is raising money this year to benefit N Street Village, and any donation will help make an impact.

N Street Village empowers homeless and low-income women in Washington, D.C. to claim their highest quality of life by offering a broad spectrum of services, housing, and advocacy in an atmosphere of dignity and respect. We help women achieve stability and make meaningful gains in their housing, income, employment, mental health, physical health, and addiction recovery.

Make a Donation


Speakers and Presenters:

  • Air Force: Service Dress
  • Army: Service Uniform with coat
  • Navy: Service Dress Blues


  • Appropriate Civilian Attire

Planning Committee

Program Chair

Shannon Lamb, MD, CDR, MC, USN

Program Committee

Lily Criscione, MD, LT, MC, USN

Allison Eubanks, MD, LT, MC, USN

Lisa Foglia, MD, COL, MC, USA

Monica Lutgendorf, MD, CDR, MC, USN

Randal Robinson, MD, COL, MC, USA (Ret.)

Barton Staat, MD, Col, USAF, MC (Ret.)

Andrew Thagard, MD, Lt Col, USAF, MC

Richard Wagner, MD

Scientific Program Chair

Yovanni Casablanca, MD, Col, USAF, MC

Scientific Program Committee

Katherine Dengler, MD, LTC, MC, USA

Elizabeth Dubil, MD, LCDR, MC, USN

Candice Jones-Cox, MD

Torie Plowden, MD, LTC, MC, USA

Andrew Thagard, MD, Lt Col, USAF, MC

Saioa Torrealday, MD, LTC, MC, USA

Dalia Wenckus, MD, LTC, USAF, MC

Industrial Exhibits Chair

Holly Olson, MD, COL, MC, USA (Ret.)

ACOG Staff

AFD Program Manager

Lindsey Regallis

Meetings Director

Rosecelle Romano, MTA, CMP

Continuing Professional Development Program Manager

Christina Brooks

Graphic Designer

Kathy Coffey

Armed Forces District Awards Committee

Randal Robinson, MD, COL, MC, USA (Ret)

Joshua Combs, MD, LT Col, USAF, MC

Erin Keyser, MD, LTC, MC, USA

Adam Sischy, MD, CDR, MC, USN

Learn more about the AFD's Annual Meeting Awards on the AFD Awards and Scholarships page.