2020 Armed Forces District Virtual Meeting

Virtual Meeting | Oct 2-4, 2020

The Armed Forces District will be holding their Annual Meeting virtually this year from Friday, October 2 to Sunday, October 4, 2020.

This non-CME experience, which will be free for members, will provide a venue for a variety of military-specific activities, such as updates by specialty consultants, invaluable networking experiences, and the opportunity to recognize your colleagues for their achievements.

2020 AFD Research

As part of the virtual meeting, we will host an Awards Ceremony on Friday, October, 2 1430-1600 ET. During this event, the Founders Award winner, Host Award winner, Outstanding Video Award winner, and top three posters will be presented.  All other poster, video, and oral presentations will be available for convenient viewing following the start of the meeting. We encourage you to view the work of your colleagues and/or residents throughout the year. 

Abstract submission closed on Saturday, August 8, 2020.

Manuscript submission closed on Saturday, August 15, 2020. 

Contact Program Manager Lindsey Regallis at with any questions.

Dress Code

Dress for speakers and presenters

  • Air Force: Service Dress
  • Army: Service Uniform with coat
  • Navy: Service Dress Blues

Dress for attendees

  • Appropriate Civilian Attire 


Interested in Sponsoring the 2020 Armed Forces District Virtual Meeting?

Contact Craig Baker (companies A-L) and Jazelle Taylor (companies M-Z) at to learn more.


Planning Committee

Program Committee

  • Kristen Elmezzi, MD, LT, MC, USN
  • Allison Eubanks, MD, LT, MC, USN
  • Lisa Foglia, MD, COL, MC, USA
  • Monica Lutgendorf, MD, CDR, MC, USN
  • John O’Boyle, MD, CAPT, MC, USN (Ret.)
  • Torie Plowden, MD, LTC, MC, USA
  • Randal Robinson, MD, COL, MC, USA (Ret.)
  • Barton Staat, MD, Col., USAF, MC

Scientific Program Chairs

  • Sarah Estrada, MD, LTC, MC, USA
  • Bruce Pier, MD, LTC, MC, USA

Scientific Program Committee

  • Richard Burney, MD, MAJ, MC, USA
  • Jason Pates, MD, COL, MC, USA
  • Alicia Scribner, MD, CPT, MC, USA
  • Christopher Tarney, MD, MAJ, MC, USA

Industrial Exhibits Chair

  • Andrea Shields, MD

ACOG Staff

  • AFD Program Manager: Lindsey Regallis
  • Meetings Director: Rosecelle Romano, MTA, CMP
  • Meetings and Exhibits Coordinator: Arielle Reotutar
  • Meetings Manager: Stephanie Mount, CMP, CVEP, HMCC
  • Registrar: Michelle Yabes

Scientific Paper and Awards Category

Armed Forces District Awards Committee

  • Randal Robinson, MD, COL, MC, USA (Ret.)
  • Caela Miller, MD, LTC, MC, USA
  • Adam Sischy, MD, CDR, MC, USN
  • Larissa Weir, MD, Lt Col, USAF, MC

Learn more about the AFD's Annual Meeting Awards on the AFD Awards and Scholarships page.