Policies and Procedures for APMOG

A. Name: Association of Program Managers of Obstetrics and Gynecology (APMOG)
APMOG is a subgroup of The Council on Residency Education in Obstetrics and Gynecology (CREOG), and is therefore, governed by the policies and procedures, which have been developed by that Council. As is true of CREOG, APMOG is ultimately governed by the American College of Obstetricians and Gynecologists (ACOG).

B. Mission Statement:
The mission of APMOG is to facilitate and promote professionalism, affirm dedication to the educational process for women's health and to foster the development of standards for residency and fellowship program managers/coordinators in conjunction with CREOG.

C. Membership criterion:
Members should be actively involved in the management, coordination and administration of a residency program. APMOG members are encouraged to apply for membership in ACOG as an Educational Affiliate. Members are encouraged to regularly attend APMOG meetings (including regional meetings of APMOG, CREOG & APGO Annual Meeting, and the CREOG Educational Retreat).

D. The Executive Committee of APMOG consists of the following individuals:
    1.  Voting Members:
         a. The APMOG Chair
         b. Vice Chair
         c. Five (5) elected Regional Representatives and five (5) Alternates.
         d. Program Planning Committee Chair
         e. Education and Research Committee Chair
         f. Webmaster

Elections of the Regional Representatives, selections of officers and terms of service shall be consistent with CREOG Council geographic distributions and Policies and Procedures.

     2.  Non-Voting Attendees:
          a. Immediate Past Chair of APMOG

     3.  Staff:
          a. Chair of CREOG Council
          b. ACOG Vice President for Education
          c. Associate Director of CREOG

E. The Executive Committee will develop various meetings, committees and ad hoc task forces, etc., to accomplish the work of APMOG.

F. Meetings:
There will be at least one annual meeting of the APMOG Executive Committee. Other meetings will be held at the discretion of the Chair of the organization.

Version 2.  March 2009.