Call for 2023 Award Nominations

CREOG invites you to recognize contributions of faculty members for excellence in teaching residents by nominating them for the 2023 National Faculty Award for Excellence in Resident Education.

Selection Process

  • The selection process and method of award presentation are up to each residency program, but the recipient must be chosen by the residents only
  • The chair of the department must approve the nominee
  • There is no limit to the number of times an individual may receive the award; however, only one faculty member per program may receive the award each year

Application Process

  • Applications will open on March 6
  • The submission deadline will be April 28
  • Applications will not be accepted after the deadline

Next Steps

  • Certificates will be emailed to program managers on May 12
  • Program managers will present certificates to award recipients
  • Names of recipients will be published on the CREOG web page

Contact Information

If you have questions, please reach out to CREOG at (202) 863-2548 or [email protected].