ACOG Menu

CREOG Council Members

CREOG Chair

Karen E. George, MD, MPH
George Washington University
kageorge@mfa.gwu.edu

CREOG Vice Chair

Erika H. Banks, MD
Albert Einstein College of Medicine
ebanks@montefiore.org

CREOG Program Chair

Jennifer Mendillo Keller, MD, MPH 
The George Washington University School of Medicine and Health Sciences
jkeller@mfa.gwu.edu

American College of Obstetricians and Gynecologists (ACOG)

G. Marc Jackson, MD, MBA
mjackson@acog.org

American Board of Obstetrics and Gynecology (ABOG)

Anita K. Blanchard, MD 
University of Chicago
ablancha@babies.bsd.uchicago.edu

Accreditation Council for Graduate Medical Education (ACGME)

David M. Jaspan, DO
Albert Einstein Medical Center
jaspand@einstein.edu

Kathleen Quinn-Leering
Executive Director, RRC
kquinn@acgme.org

American Gynecological and Obstetrical Society (AGOS)

Linda Van Le, MD
University of North Carolina School of Medicine
lvl@med.unc.edu

Association of Professors of Gynecology and Obstetrics

Roger Smith, MD
bgumalley@earthlink.net

Council of University Chairs of Obstetrics and Gynecology

David Chelmow, MD
Virginia Commonwealth University School of Medicine
david.chelmow@vcuhealth.org

Resident Representatives

Sarah Grimes, MD
Senior Resident Representative 
University of Oklahoma Health Science Center
sarah-grimes@ouhsc.edu

Megan R. Sax, MD
Junior Resident Representative
Kaiser Permanente Oakland
saxmr@ucmail.uc.edu

Program Director Representatives

Region I

Rini Ratan, MD
New York Presbyterian Columbia
rr2172@columbia.edu

Region II

Patricia M. Franz, MD
William Beaumont Hospital
patricia.franz@beaumont.edu

Region III

Nicole Karjane, MD
Medical College of Virginia/VCU
nicole.karjane@vcuhealth.org

Region IV

Charles C. Kilpatrick, MD
Baylor College of Medicine
charles.kilpatrick@bcm.edu

Region V

Véronique Tache, MD
University of California (Davis) Health System
vtache@ucdavis.edu

American Society for Reproductive Medicine (ASRM

William Hurd, MD
whurd@asrm.org

Association of Program Managers in Ob-Gyn (APMOG)

Laura Pliska
University of California, San Francisco
laura.pliska@ucsf.edu

American College of Osteopathic Ob-Gyn (ACOOG)

Thomas Alderson, DO
McLaren Macomb
tnjn3@aol.com

American Academy of Family Physicians (AAFP)

Jennifer Tieman, MD
jennifer.tieman@hcamidwest.com

Mexico Representative

Rodrigo Zamora, MD
Hospital Ángeles Lomas
rod.zamora@gmail.com

Ex Officio Members

ACOG CEO

Maureen G. Phipps, MD, MPH
mphipps@acog.org

CREOG Past Chair

Mark B. Woodland, MS, MD
Reading Hospital/Tower Health
mark.woodland@towerhealth.org

CREOG Education Committee Chair

Leah A. Kaufman, MD
SUNY Upstate Medical Center
kaufmale@upstate.edu

CREOG Education Committee Vice-Chair

Amy Stagg, MD
Brigham & Women's Hospital
astagg1@mgh.harvard.edu

CREOG Staff Liaisons

CREOG Program Specialist

Darya Valantsevich, DES
dvalantsevich@acog.org

CREOG Ancillary Educator Group Representatives

The Society for Academic Specialists in General Ob-Gyn

Lee Learman, MD

The American Association of Gynecologic Laparoscopists

Nicole Donnellan

The North American Society for Pediatric and Adolescent Gynecology (NASPAG)

Jennifer E. Dietrich MD, MSc

The Society of OB/GYN Hospitalists

Jennifer Butler, MD

Committee on Fellowship Training in Obstetrics and Gynecology

Sylvia Botros -Brey, MD
Carrie Bell, MD

ASCCP: The Society for Lower Genital Tract Disorder

Levi Downs, MD
Jennie Houlihan, MD

Association of Physician Assistants in Obstetrics & Gynecology

Aleece Fosnight

The National Association of Nurse Practitioners in Women's Health's (NPWH)

Jacki S. Witt

The American College of Nurse-Midwives (ACNM)

Lisa Kane Low, PhD