ACOG National Officer Nominees for 2019-2020

On November 17, 2018, the Committee on Nominations selected the following slate of national officers for May 2019 to May 2020. Photos and the one page summary statements of the four nominees are included. The four nominees will appear on the slate and be voted on at the Annual Business Meeting on May 3, 2019, during the Annual Clinical and Scientific Meeting in Nashville, TN. Fellows who are unable to attend the meeting will be able to vote by proxy electronically through the ACOG website beginning in March 2019. Information about the voting process will be provided at a later date.

President Elect  


Eva Chalas, MD
Mineola, NY        

Summary Statement

District II 




Sharon T. Phelan, MD
Albuquerque, NM

Summary Statement

District VIII


Fellow at-Large


Kirsten M. Smith, MD 
Hockessin, DE

Summary Statement

District III


Young Physician-at-Large


Anne L. Banfield, MD
Elkins, WV

Summary Statement


District IV


American College of Obstetricians and Gynecologists
409 12th Street SW, Washington, DC  20024-2188
Mailing Address: PO Box 96920, Washington, DC 20024-9998