Junior Fellow Fly-In

ACOG Takes to the Hill

Last week, as the Senate appeared poised to vote on yet another Affordable Care Act
repeal bill, ACOG held two fly-ins: one for Junior Fellows and one for Presidents of the
Group of 6: the American Academy of Family Physicians (AAFP), the American Academy
of Pediatrics (AAP), the American College of Physicians (ACP), the American Osteopathic
Association (AOA), the American Psychiatric Association (APA), and ACOG. These fly-ins,
targeting key Representatives and Senators, had a unified message: don't turn back the
clock on our patients' health.

Junior Fellow Fly-In

ACOG's Junior Fellow leaders from around the country came to the Nation's Capital to
speak with their Representatives (below) about the importance of the ACA no-copay
contraceptive coverage mandate, sharing stories from their own practices. US Reps.
Costello, Bera MD, and Schakowsky spoke to the entire group as well, encouraging
their advocacy and leadership.
See photos and videos on our
ACOG Action Twitter account.

Doris Matsui (D-CA)

David Loebsack (D-IA)

Patrick McHenry (R-NC)

Diana DeGette (D-CO)

Mike Quigley (D-IL)

Jerrold Nadler (D-NY)

james Himes (D-CT)

Andre Carson (D-IN)

Louise Slaughter (D-NY)

John Larson (D-CT)

Michael Capuano (D-MA)

Scott Perry (R-PA)

Stephanie Murphy (D-FL)

William Lacy Clay (D-MO)

Ted Poe (R-TX)

John Rutherford (R-FL)

GK Butterfield (D-NC)

Chris Stewart (R-UT)

John Lewis (D-GA)




Junior Fellows from across the country came to Capitol Hill to share their stores.




From Left to Right: Adrienne Zertuche, MD, MPH

with ACOG President Haywood Brown, MD, FACOG, Representative GK Butterfield (D-NC), Lydia Jeffries, MD, FACOG, and Robin Matthews, MD, FACOG





American College of Obstetricians and Gynecologists
409 12th Street SW, Washington, DC  20024-2188
Mailing Address: PO Box 96920, Washington, DC 20024-9998