2019 Fellow Section Officer Positions and Candidates

District I Sections

Atlantic Provinces

Atlantic Provinces Chair
Jillian Carpenter, MD

Atlantic Provinces Vice Chair


Maine Chair

Maine Vice Chair

Maine Secretary/Treasurer


Vermont Chair
Malcom Paine, MD

Vermont Vice Chair
Kimberley Sampson, MD

Vermont Secretary/Treasurer

Lauren MacAfee, MD, MSc


District II Sections

New York Section 2 Chair
Ana Munoz-Matta, MD

New York Section 2 Vice Chair
Carmen Llopiz-Valle, MD

New York Section 5

New York Section 5 Chair
Hans Cassagnol, MD, MMM, CPE

New York Section 5 Vice Chair

Cathy Berry, MD

New York Section 8

New York Section 8 Chair

Jessica Atrio, MD

New York Section 8 Vice Chair
Komal Bajaj, MD, MS-HPEd

New York Section 9

New York Section 9 Chair

Craig Zelig, MD

New York Section 9 Vice Chair
Dympna Weil, MD


District III Sections


Delaware Chair
Nancy Fan, MD

Delaware Vice Chair
Vanita D. Jain, MD

Delaware Secretary

Margaret Chou, MD

Delaware Treasurer
Larry Glazerman, MD, MBA


Pennsylvania Chair
Stephen J. Smith, MD

Pennsylvania Vice Chair

Amanda Flicker, MD

Pennsylvania Secretary

Holly Cummings, MD, MPH

Pennsylvania Treasurer
Gabriella Gosman, MD


District IV Sections


Argentina Chair
Pablo Carpintero, MD

Argentina Vice Chair
Gustavo Litterio, MD

Argentina Treasurer*


Maryland Chair
Robert Atlas, MD

Maryland Vice Chair
Betty Chou, MD

Maryland Secretary/Treasurer

Bailey Cannon, MD

North Carolina

North Carolina Chair
Robin D. Matthews, MD

North Carolina Vice Chair
Keith H. Nelson, MD

North Carolina Treasurer
Katie Borders, MD

West Indies

West Indies Chair

West Indies Vice Chair

West Virginia

West Virginia Chair
Coy Flowers, MD

West Virginia Vice Chair
Anne Banfield, MD

West Virginia Treasurer*

District V Sections


Ohio Chair
Amy Burkett, MD

Ohio Vice Chair
David Hackney, MD, MS

Ohio Secretary/Treasurer
Danielle Martter, MD


District VI Sections


Minnesota Chair
Elizabeth Elfstrand, MD

Minnesota Vice Chair
Siri Fiebiger, MD

Minnesota Secretary/Treasurer


Saskatchewan Chair
Nerissa Tyson, MD

Saskatchewan Vice Chair
Tin-Wing Yen, MD

South Dakota

South Dakota Chair
Erica Schipper, MD

South Dakota Vice Chair
Mark Ballard, MD


District VII Sections


Alabama Chair
David Ellington, MD

Alabama Vice Chair
Rodney Rocconi, MD

Alabama Secretary/Treasurer
Janeen Arbuckle, MD, PhD


Kansas Chair
Charles Gibbs, MD, MFA

Kansas Vice Chair
Kimberly Swan, MD

Kansas Secretary/Treasurer
Sarah Baldassaro, MD
Tara Chettiar, MD


Mexico Chair
Sergio Fajardo-Duenas, MD

Mexico Vice Chair
Rodrigo Zamora-Escudero, MD

Mexico Secretary/Treasurer

Jose Tiran-Saucedo, MD


Missouri Chair

Ravi Johar, MD

Missouri Vice Chair

Mistie Mills, MD

Missouri Secretary/Treasurer
Daniel Jackson, MD, MS
Colleen McNicholas, DO, MSCI


District VIII Sections


Alaska Chair
Wendy Cruz, MD

Alaska Vice Chair
Ellie Hogenson, MD, MPH


Alberta Chair
Karen Bailey, MD

Alberta Vice Chair

Central America

Central America Chair

Cesar Reyes Martinez, MD

Central America Vice Chair

Ruben Fernandez, Jr., MD

Central America Secretary

Central America Treasurer

Alfredo Beitia, MD

Central America Vocal 1
Wendy Bautista, MD
Isaac Castrillo Acuna, MD

Central America Vocal 2
Wendy Bautista, MD
Marcio Montoya, MD


Idaho Chair

Idaho Vice Chair


Montana Chair
Randall Gibb, MD

Montana Vice Chair
Andrew Malany, MD

Montana Secretary/Treasurer
Amy Korten, MD


Utah Chair
Scott Jacob, MD

Utah Vice Chair

Scott Hansen, MD

Utah Secretary
Dyanne Tappin, MD

Utah Treasurer
Lori Gawron, MD, MPH


Washington Chair
Nariman Heshmati, MD

Washington Vice Chair
Kate McLean, MD, MPH

Washington Treasurer
Alson Burke, MD


Wyoming Chair

Wyoming Vice Chair


District IX Sections

California Section 1

California Section 1 Chair
Catherine Cansino, MD, MPH

California Section 1 Vice Chair
Juliana Melo, MD

California Section 7

California Section 7 Chair
Manuel Porto, MD

California Section 7 Vice Chair
David Lagrew, Jr., MD
G. Lara Bhatnagar, MD


District X Section(s)


Navy Chair

Stuart Shippey, MD

Navy Vice Chair
Adam Sischy, MD

Navy Vice Chair-Retired
Maureen Farrell, MD


District XI Sections

Texas Section 3

Texas Section 3 Chair
David Vineyard, JD, MD

Texas Section 3 Vice Chair
Kimberly Carter, MD

Texas Section 3 Secretary/Treasurer
Michael Nix, MD


District XII Sections

Florida Section 1

Florida Section 1 Chair
Suzanne Bush, MD, NCMP

Florida Section 1 Vice Chair
Tanya Evers, MD

Florida Section 4

Florida Section 4 Chair
Carol S. Cox, MD

Florida Section 4 Vice Chair
Sheila Connery, MD

* Denotes an appointed position
Please contact fellowelect@acog.org; 202/314-2346 if you have any election related questions or concerns.



Mary Behneman
Senior Director

Megan Willis


American College of Obstetricians and Gynecologists
409 12th Street SW, Washington, DC  20024-2188