2016-2019 Fellow Section Officer Elects

District I Sections

Atlantic Provinces

Atlantic Provinces Chair
Scott D. Mawdsley, MD

Atlantic Provinces Vice Chair
Jillian A. Carpenter, MD


Maine Chair
Peter C. Manning, MD

Maine Vice Chair
Danielle M. Salhany, DO

Maine Secretary/Treasurer
Melissa D. Collard, MD


Vermont Chair
Anne E. Stohrer, MD, MPH

Vermont Vice Chair
Malcolm A. Paine, MD 

District II Sections

New York Section 2

New York Section 2 Chair
Ralph L. Ruggiero, MD

New York Section 2 Vice Chair
Kathleen M. Morrell, MD, MPH

New York Section 2 Secretary/Treasurer
Cynthia Abraham, MD

New York Section 5

New York Section 5 Chair
Maryann E. Millar, MD

New York Section 5 Vice Chair
John J. Folk, MD

New York Section 8

New York Section 8 Chair
Mary L. Rosser, MD, PhD

New York Section 8 Vice Chair
Ashlesha K. Dayal, MD

New York Section 9

New York Section 9 Chair
Edward P. Denious, MD

New York Section 9 Vice Chair
Helen H. Vu, MD, MBA

District III Section(s)


Pennsylvania Chair
Lynne M. Coslett-Charlton, MD

Pennsylvania Vice Chair
Stephen J. Smith, MD

Pennsylvania Secretary
Amanda B. Flicker, MD

Pennsylvania Treasurer
Gabriella G. Gosman, MD

District IV Sections


Argentina Chair
Oscar Contreras Ortiz, MD

Argentina Vice Chair
Maria Franchina, MD


Maryland Chair
Ann B. Burke, MD

Maryland Vice Chair
Robert O. Atlas, MD

Maryland Secretary/Treasurer
Donovan Dietrick, MD

North Carolina

North Carolina Chair
John R. Allbert, MD

North Carolina Vice Chair
Robin D. Matthews, MD

North Carolina Treasurer
Keith H. Nelson, MD

West Indies

West Indies Chair
Donnette A. Simms-Stewart, MD

West Indies Vice Chair
Judith A. Dallas, MD 

West Virginia

West Virginia Chair
David C. Jude, MD

West Virginia Vice Chair
Coy A. Flowers, MD

West Virginia Treasurer*
Jamie L. Lesnock, MD

District V Sections


Ohio Chair
Wayne C. Trout, MD

Ohio Vice Chair
Amy M. Burkett, MD

Ohio Secretary/Treasurer
Devin D. Namaky, MD

District VI Sections


Minnesota Chair
Douglas J. Creedon, MD, PhD

Minnesota Vice Chair
Elizabeth P. Elfstrand, MD

Minnesota Secretary/Treasurer
Christine S. Goudge, MD


Saskatchewan Chair
Debra J. Shepherd, MD

Saskatchewan Vice Chair
Nerissa A. Tyson, MD

South Dakota

South Dakota Chair
Rochelle M. Christensen, MD

South Dakota Vice Chair
Erica L. Schipper, MD

District VII Sections


Kansas Chair
Melissa J. Hague, MD

Kansas Vice Chair
Charles W. Gibbs, MD

Kansas Secretary/Treasurer*
Kimberly A. Swan, MD


Mexico Chair
Francisco J. Bernardez Zapata, MD

Mexico Vice Chair
Sergio Fajardo-Duenas, MD

Mexico Secretary/Treasurer
Rodrigo Zamora, MD


Missouri Chair
Peter B. Greenspan, DO

Missouri Vice Chair
Ravi S. Johar, MD

Missouri Secretary/Treasurer
Mistie P. Mills, MD, MHA

District VIII Sections


Alberta Chair
Roger W. Turnell, MD

Alberta Vice Chair
Karen J. Bailey, MD

Central America

Central America Chair
Floridalma Rivas Bustamente, MD

Central America Vice Chair
Cesar Augusto Reyes Martinez, MD

Central America Secretary
Wendy K. Bautista Murcia, MD

Central America Treasurer
Ruben D. Fernandez, Jr, MD

Central America Vocal 1
Flory Morera Gonzalez, MD


Idaho Chair
Cynthia R. Hayes, MD

Idaho Vice Chair


Montana Chair
Shaun J. Gillis, MD

Montana Vice Chair
Randall K. Gibb, MD

Montana Secretary/Treasurer
Andrew M. Malany, MD


Utah Chair
Christopher V. Hutchison, MD

Utah Vice Chair
Scott R. Jacob, MD

Utah Secretary/Treasurer


Washington Chair
Sarah W. Prager, MD

Washington Vice Chair
Nariman Heshmati, MD

District IX Sections

California Section 1

California Section 1 Chair
William M. Gilbert, MD

California Section 1 Vice Chair
Catherine D. Cansino, MD, MPH

California Section

California Section 7 Chair
Debra R. Gierut, MD

California Section 7 Vice Chair
Manuel Porto, MD

District X Sections


Navy Chair
Nanette L. Rollene, MD - CAPT, USN, MC

Navy Vice Chair
Maureen E. Farrell, MD - CDR, USN, MC

Navy Vice Chair-Retired
Everett F. Magann, MD

District XI Sections

Texas Section 3

Texas Section 3 Chair
Michael M. Hawkins, MD

Texas Section 3 Vice Chair
David D. Vineyard, JD, MD

Texas Section 3 Secretary/Treasurer
Vivian C. Aguilar, MD

District XII Sections

Florida Section 1

Florida Section 1 Chair
Andrea K. Friall, MD

Florida Section  1 Vice Chair
Suzanne Y. Bush, MD, NCMP

Florida Section 4

Florida Section 4 Chair
Sujatha Prabhakaran, MD, MPH

Florida Section 4 Vice Chair
Carol S. Cox, MD


* Denotes an appointed position

Please contact Megan Willis (mwillis@acog.org; 202/863-2531) if you have any election related questions or concerns.


Mary Behneman
Senior Director

Megan Willis


American College of Obstetricians and Gynecologists
409 12th Street SW, Washington, DC  20024-2188 | Mailing Address: PO Box 70620, Washington, DC 20024-9998