Committee Descriptions and Committee Structure

The committees of the American College of Obstetricians and Gynecologists and the American Congress of Obstetricians and Gynecologists are created or abolished and their overall function defined by their Executive Boards. Appointments are made for one year, with the understanding that such appointment may be continued for a total of three years. The majority of committee members are Fellows, but Junior Fellows also are eligible for appointment. Some committees may have representatives from other organizations when this is particularly appropriate to committee activities. The president elect appoints committee members annually. Descriptions of committees and details regarding the committee structure are provided below. College and Congress members may complete a committee application form, which becomes available on the College website June each year. The application is due by August 1. The name in parentheses after the committee description is the name of the staff vice president responsible for the activities of the committee.

View Committee Descriptions

View Committee Structure


Vicki Millard-Cobb
Leslie Smith


American Congress of Obstetricians and Gynecologists
409 12th Street SW, Washington, DC  20024-2188 | Mailing Address: PO Box 70620, Washington, DC 20024-9998