College Committees

The Committee Directory provides an online list of members of the various councils, committee and task forces of the College. These volunteer activities assist us in accomplishing the mission of the College to advance women's health care. Committees are created or abolished and their overall functions defined by the Executive Board. Appointments are  made for one year, with the understanding that such appointment may be continued for a total of three years, provided that the appointee is able to devote the necessary effort to the work of the committee.

Task forces are recommended by the Executive Board. Such task forces have a specific charge and a finite time limit. Appointments are made by the president or president elect, depending on the working time span of the task force.

Committee activities are coordinated by the responsible staff vice president. Each committee reports, at a minimum, twice annually to the Executive Board.

Please click here to access the listing.


Vicki Millard-Cobb
Leslie Smith


American College of Obstetricians and Gynecologists
409 12th Street SW, Washington, DC  20024-2188
Mailing Address: PO Box 96920, Washington, DC 20024-9998