Membership & Fellowship: Renewed Emphasis on ACOG Awards


ACOG is committed to recognizing those who demonstrate our specialty’s highest values: commitment to service, community involvement, and leadership. 

To make it easy for members to apply for and research available awards, all professional recognition opportunities have been placed into one, easy-to-find location. Here you will find application instructions, past honorees, and deadlines.

At first glance, you will notice that the awards have been broken out into six categories:

  • Awards and Prizes
  • District and Section Awards
  • Honorary Fellowship
  • Professional Development
  • Research
  • Awards Outside of ACOG 

Awards and Prizes celebrate wide-ranging categories of achievement from research, to prized papers, to international service. District and Section Awards like the Creighton L. Edwards, MD, Award in Compassionate Care honor a Texas ob-gyn resident in training who has shown empathy and compassion, while the District VII Hollis Fellow Award encourages greater involvement with the Advisory Council.

Honorary Fellowship celebrates distinguished peers outside of ACOG who make a difference in women’s health on a global scale, and Professional Development Programs highlight prestigious programs that allow members to further their advocacy and leadership skills. 

The Warren H. Pearse Women’s Health Policy Award provides $10,000 in support of research on an aspect of health care policy, while Awards Outside of ACOG highlight available opportunities in research that are not College sponsored.

Take a moment to browse the awards and bookmark your favorites for upcoming opportunities!

American College of Obstetricians and Gynecologists
409 12th Street SW, Washington, DC  20024-2188
Mailing Address: PO Box 96920, Washington, DC 20024-9998