Junior Fellows and Medical Students: Junior Fellow Congress Advisory Council (JFCAC) Elects National Officers


Dr. Amanda Kallen, immediate past chair,

passing the gavel to Dr. Megan Evans, chair

of the JFCAC

At the conclusion of the ACOG’s 63rd Annual Clinical and Scientific Meeting, Dr. Megan Evans became the chair of the JFCAC. Dr. Evans is a fourth year resident at Tufts Medical Center in Boston. She served as District I Junior Fellow chair and completed the Gellhaus Fellowship. Dr. Amanda Kallen will continue to support the JFCAC as the immediate past chair.


During the Annual Meeting in San Francisco, Dr. Kristen P. Zeligs was elected as the new JFCAC vice chair (chair-elect). Dr. Zeligs intends to increase involvement in ACOG among Junior Fellows in Practice and find new ways to support medical students and Junior Fellows in training.


Dr. Zeligs currently serves as the Junior Fellow Chair of the Armed Forces District. She received her medical education at the Uniformed Services University of Health Sciences and completed her residency at the Walter Reed National Military Medical Center.

American College of Obstetricians and Gynecologists
409 12th Street SW, Washington, DC  20024-2188
Mailing Address: PO Box 96920, Washington, DC 20024-9998