District I Program/Clerkship Directors

Region I Program Director Representative
Howard A. Blanchette, MD

Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, Vermont, Atlantic Provinces (Newfoundland and Nova Scotia), and Quebec

CONNECTICUT

Bridgeport Hosp Program 228
Lyree N. Mikhail, MD
Program Director
Dept of Ob-Gyn
Bridgeport Hosp
267 Grant Street
Bridgeport, CT 06610-0120
Phone: 203/384-3990
Fax: 203/384-3715
Email: plmikh@bpthosp.org

Jennifer Ciarantano
Residency Program Coordinator
Bridgeport Hospital
267 Grant Street
Bridgeport, CT 06610-1020
Phone: 203/384-3990
Fax: 203/384-3715
Email: gjchia@bpthosp.org

Danbury Hosp Program 229
Shohreh Shahabi, MD, FACOG
Program Director
Dept of Ob-Gyn
Danbury Hosp
24 Hospital Ave
Danbury, CT 06810
Phone: 203/797-7466
Fax: 203/739-8750
Email: shohreh.shahabi@danhosp.org

Tilly Paulsen
Residency Program Coordinator
Danbury Hospital
24 Hospital Avenue
Danbury, CT 06810
Phone: (203) 739-7872
Fax: (203) 739-8752
Email: Tilly.Paulsen@danhosp.org

Univ of Connecticut Program 230
Winston A Campbell, MD
Interim Chairman
Phone: 860/679-2856
Email: wcampbell@nso2.uchc.edu

John Greene, MD, FACOG
Residency Program Director
Dept of Ob-Gyn
John Dempsey Hosp
Univ of Conn Hlth Ctr
263 Farmington Ave
Farmington, CT 06030-1230
Phone: 860/679-2853
Fax: 860/679-1228
Email: jgreene@harthosp.org

Kim Giove
Residency Program Coordinator
Phone: 860/679-2853
Email: Giove@nso1.uchc.edu

James F.X. Egan, MD, FACOG
Professor and Chair
Email: jegan@uchc.edu

St. Francis Hosp & Med Ctr Program 231
John F. Rodis, MD
Chairman
Department of OB/GYN
St Francis Hosp & Med Ctr
114 Woodland St
Hartford, CT 06105-1299
Phone: 860/714-4450
Email: jrodis@stfranciscare.org

Mark G. Wolf, MD
Program Director
OB/GYN Residency Program
St Francis Hosp & Med Ctr
114 Woodland St
Hartford, CT 06105-1299
Phone: 860/714-4450
Email: mwolf@stfranciscare.org

Mary Jane Michaels
Ob-Gyn Residency Coordinator
Phone: 860//714-8008
Email: mmichael@stfranciscare.org

Yale-New Haven Med Ctr Program 232
Julia Shaw, MD, MBA
Program Director
Dept of Ob-Gyn
Yale Univ SOM
PO Box 208063
333 Cedar St, 307 FMB
New Haven, CT 06520-8063
Phone: 203/785-4294
Fax: 203/785-6586
Email: julia.shaw@yale.edu

Peter Schwartz, MD
Interim Chair
Phone: 203/737-2970
Fax: 203/785-4713
Email: chairobgyn@yale.edu 
 

Patti Johnson
Residency Program Coordinator
Yale-New Haven Medical Center
Yale University School of Medicine
333 Cedar Street, 338B FMB
PO Box 208063
New Haven, CT 06520-8063
Phone: (203) 785-4004
Fax: (203) 785-6586
Email: patricia.m.johnson@yale.edu

Jessica Illuzzi, MD, MS
Clerkship Director
Email: jessica.illuzi@yale.edu

Jill Aulenti, MSEd
Clerkship Coordinator/Manager, Medical Education
Dept of Ob-Gyn & Reproductive Sciences
Yale School of Medicine
Phone: 203/785-4212
Email: jill.aulenti@yale.edu

Stamford Hosp/Columbia Univ Clg of P&S Program 233
Frances W. Ginsburg, MD, FACOG
Program Director
Dept of Ob-Gyn
Stamford Hosp/Columbia Univ
30 Shelburne Rd
Stamford, CT 06904
Phone: 203/276-7853
Fax: 203/325-7259
Email: fginsburg@stamhealth.org

Lance Bruck, MD, FACOG
Chair
Phone: 203/276-7853
Fax: 203/276-7259
Email: lbruck@stamhealth.org

Renee O'Hanlon
Residency Program Coordinator
Stamford Hospital
30 Shelborne Road and West Broad Street
PO Box 9317
Stamford, CT 06904-9317
Phone: (203) 276-7581
Fax: (203) 276-7908
Email: ROHanlon@stamhealth.org

MAINE

Maine Med Ctr Program 278
Kalli Varaklis, MD
Program Director
Maine Medical Center
22 Bramhall Street
Portland, ME 04102
Tel: 207/662-2702
Email: varakk@mmc.org

Cindy Croteau
Residency Program Coordinator
Maine Medical Center
22 Bramhall Street
Portland, ME 04102-3175
Phone: (207) 662-2749
Fax: (207) 662-6252
Email: crotec@mmc.org

Debra Sepulveda, MD, FACOG
Clerkship Director
Tel: 207/662-2911
Fax: 207/622-6219
Email: sepuld@mmc.org

Hector M. Tarraza, MD, FACOG
Chair
Phone: 207/871-2749
Fax: 207/871-6252
Email: tarrah@mmc.org

Rebecca Hunt, MD
Assistant Medical Student Clerkship Director
Maine Medical Center, Department of Ob/Gyn
22 Bramhall Street
 Portland, ME 04102
Phone: 207/771-5549

MASSACHUSETTES

Beth Israel Deaconess Med Ctr (East Campus) Program 284
Hope Ricciotti, MD, FACOG
Program Director and Interim Chair
Dept of Ob-Gyn
Beth Israel Deaconess Med Ctr
330 Brookline Ave - Kirstein 317
Boston, MA 02215-5400
Phone: 617/667-2285
Fax: 617/667-4173
Email: hricciot@caregroup.harvard.edu

Martina N. DiNapoli
Residency Program Coordinator
Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center
330 Brookline Avenue
East Campus, Kirstein 317
Boston, MA 02215
Phone: (617) 667-2285
Fax: (617) 667-4173
Email: mdinapol@bidmc.harvard.edu

Boston Univ Med Ctr Program 285
Aviva Lee-Parritz, MD, FACOG
Program Director
Dept of Ob-Gyn
Boston Univ Med Ctr
85 E Concord St - 6th Fl
Boston, MA 02118
Phone: 617/414-57309
Fax: 617/414-7300
Email: aviva.leeparritz@bmc.org

Linda Heffner, MD, PhD
Chair
Phone: 617/414-5175
Fax: 617/414-7300
Email: lheffner@bu.edu

Sarah Edwards
Residency Program Coordinator
Boston University Medical Center
Program #285*
85 East Concord Street, 6th floor
Boston, MA 02118
Phone: (617) 414-5166
Fax: (617) 414-5161
Email: sarah.edwards@bmc.org

Christopher Vaughan
Medical Education Coordinator
Phone: 617/414-7481
Email: christopher.vaughan@bmc.org

Brigham & Women's Hosp Program 286
Ruth Tuomala, MD, FACOG
Program Director
Dept of Ob-Gyn
Brigham & Women's Hosp
75 Francis St - ASB1-3-073
Boston, MA 02115-6110
Email: rtuomala@partners.org

Robert Barbieri, MD, FACOG
Chair
Phone: 617/732-4265
Fax: 617/277-1440
Email: rbarbieri@partners.org

Tennille Doyle
Residency Program Coordinator
Email: tldoyle@partners.org

Tufts Univ Program 287
David Chelmow, MD, FACOG
Program Director
Dept of Ob-Gyn
Tufts Medical Center
800 Washington St
NEMC, Box #324
Boston, MA 02111-1526
Phone: 617/636-2382
Fax: 617/636-8315
Email: dchelmow@tuftsmedicalcenter.org

Candace Cutler
Residency Program Coordinator
Tufts University
Tufts Medical Center
800 Washington Street, Box 022
Boston, MA 02111
Phone: (617) 636-0265
Fax: (617) 636-8315
Email: ccutler@tuftsmedicalcenter.org

Edward Evantash, MD, FACOG
Medical Student Education Coordinator
Phone: 617/636-1367
Email: eevantash@tuftsmedicalcenter.org

Baystate Med Ctr Program 288
Heather Z. Sankey, MD, FACOG
Program Director
Dept of Ob-Gyn
Baystate Med Center
759 Chestnut St
Springfield, MA 01199
Phone: 413/794-5811
Fax: 413/794-8166
Email: Heather.Sankey@bhs.org

Halina Wiczyk MD, FACOG
Clerkship Director
Email: Halina.Wiczyk@baystatehealth.org

Daniel R. Grow MD, FACOG
Chair
Dept of Ob-Gyn
Baystate Med Center
759 Chestnut St
Springfield, MA 01199
Phone: 413/794-5457
Email: Daniel.Grow@baystatehealth.org

Tanya Vancini
Residency Program Coordinator
Baystate Medical Center
759 Chestnut Street
Springfield, MA 01199
Phone: (413) 794-5321
Fax: (413) 794-8166
Email: tanya.vancini@bhs.org

Univ of Massachusetts Program 289
Petra H. Belady, MD, FACOG

Residency Program Director
Dept of Ob-Gyn
UMASS/Memorial Health Care
119 Belmont St, Memorial Campus J-4
Worcester, MA 01605
Email: petra.belady@umassmemorial.org

Julia Johnson, MD, MS
Chair
Dept of Ob-Gyn
UMASS/Memorial Health Care
119 Belmont St, Memorial Campus J-4
Worcester, MA 01605
Email: julia.johnson@umassmemorial.org

Ty Fraga, M.Ed. 
Education Coordinator
Department of OB/GYN
University of Massachusetts Medical School
UMass Memorial Health Care - Memorial Campus
119 Belmont Street, Jaquith 4
Worcester, MA 01605
Phone: 508-334-8459
Fax: 508-334-5371
Email: Dawn.Fraga@umassmemorial.org

Edward Peskin, MD, FACOG
Medical Student Clerkship Directors
Email: peskin@ummhc.org

Dawn Tasillo
Associate Clerkship Director
Phone: 508/334-6255
Email: Dawn.Tasillo@umassmemorial.org

NEW HAMPSHIRE

Dartmouth-Hitchcock Med Ctr Program 314
Karen E. George MD, FACOG
Program Director
Dept of Ob-Gyn
Dartmouth-Hitchcock Med Ctr
One Med Ctr Dr
Lebanon, NH 03756
Phone: 603/650-5073
Fax: 603/650-7795
Email: karen.e.george@hitchcock.org

Joan C. Barthold, MD, FACOG
Associate Program Director
Phone: 603/650-5544
Fax: 604/650-7795
Email: joan.c.barthold@hitchcock.org

Michelle L. Roy
Residency Program Administrator
Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology
Dartmouth Medical School
Dartmouth-Hitchcock Medical Center
Tel:  603/653-9289
Fax: 603/650-0906
Email: Michelle.L.Roy@hitchcock.org

Lori Avery
Ob-Gyn Clerkship Administrator
Phone: 603/653-9295
Email: lori.l.avery@hitchcock.org

Southern New Hampshire Medical Center Program # 8
Michelle Diana
Program Coordinator
Prospect Street
Nashua, NH 03060
Phone: (603) 577-2048
Fax: (603) 577-2705
Email: Michelle.Diana@snhmc.org

RHODE ISLAND

Brown Univ Program 408
Gary N. Frishman, MD, FACOG
Program Director
Dept of Ob-Gyn
Women & Infants Hosp of Rhode Island
101 Dudley St
Providence, RI 02905-2401
Phone: 401/274-1122 x1845
Fax: 401/453-7599
Email: gfrishman@wihri.org

Linda Guccione
Residency Program Coordinator
Brown University
Women & Infants Hospital of Rhode Islan
101 Dudley Street
Providence, RI 02905-2401
Phone: (401) 274-1122 ext. 1845
Fax: (401) 453-7599
Email: lguccione@wihri.org

Star Hampton, MD, FACOG
Ob-Gyn Clerkship Director
Phone: 401/453-7560
Email: bhampton@wihri.org

VERMONT

Med Ctr Hosp of Vermont Program 434
Christine A. Murray, MD, FACOG
Program Director
Dept of Ob-Gyn
Fletcher Allen Health Care
251SM4
111 Colchester Ave
Burlington, VT 05401
Phone: 802/847-2566
Fax: 802/847-5626
Email: christine.murray@vtmednet.org

Cheung Wong, MD, FACOG
Chair
Phone: 802/847-4736
Fax: 802/847-5626
Email: cheung.wong@vtmednet.org

Amy Bourgeois
Residency Program Coordinator
Fletcher Allen Health Care
Smith 415
111 Colchester Avenue
Burlington, VT 05401
Phone: (802) 847-4736
Fax: (802) 847-5626
Email: amy.bourgeois@vtmednet.org

CANADA

NEWFOUNDLAND

Memorial Univ of Newfoundland Program 706

Colleen Cook, MD (c/o Krista Cole)
Residency Program Director
Discipline of Obstetrics & Gynecology / Faculty of Medicine
Memorial University of Newfoundland
Health Sciences Centre, Room 2J547
St. John's, NL, Canada  A1B 3V6
Tel: 709/777-6718
Email: colleencook@nl.rogers.com

Donna Dwyer
Residency Program Coordinator
Memorial University of Newfoundland
Faculty of Medicine
St John's, NF A1B 3V6
CANADA
Phone: (709) 737-6718
Fax: (709) 737-3396
Email: ddwyer@mun.ca

Martina Delaney, MD
Clerkship Coordinator
Discipline of Obstetrics & Gynecology / Faculty of Medicine
Memorial University of Newfoundland
Health Sciences Centre, Room 2J560
St. John's, NL, Canada  A1B 3V6
Tel: 709/777-7451
Email: tina.delaney@easternhealth.ca

Terry O'Grady, MD
Discipline Chair
Fertility Services
35 Majors Path, Suite 103
St. John's, NL  A1A 4Z9
Tel: 709/777-7444
Email: togrady@mun.ca

NOVA SCOTIA

Dalhousie Univ Program 707
Joan B. Wenning, MD, FACOG
Program Director
Dept of Ob-Gyn
IWK Grace Hlth Ctr
5980 Univ Ave - Room G2114
Halifax, NS B3H 4N1
Canada
Phone: 902/420-6675
Fax: 902/420-1125
Email: joan.wenning@iwk.nshealth.ca

Lynne McLeod, MD
Clerkship Coordinator
Phone: 902/470-6602
Email: Lynne.McLeod@iwk.nshealth.ca

Mary Boudreau
Program Coordinator
Phone: 902/470-6675
Email: mary.boudreau@dal.ca

QUEBEC

McGill University Program 713
Srinivasan Krishnamurthy, MD
Program Director
Dept of Ob-Gyn
McGill University
Royal Victoria Hosp
687 Pine Ave - Rm F4.46
Montreal, PQ H3A 1A1
Canada
Phone: 514/934-1934
Fax: 514/843-1539
Email: srinivasan.krishnamurthy@muhc.mcgill.ca

University of Montreal Program 714
Marie Josee Dupuis, MD
Program Director
Dept of Ob-Gyn
University of Montreal
PO Box 6128, Station Centre-ville
Montreal, PQ H3C 3J7
Canada
Phone: 514/343-5829
Fax: 514/343-5785
Email: marie.josee.dupuis@umontreal.ca

Laval University Program 716
Jacques R. Mallioux, MD
Program Director
Dept of Ob-Gyn
Laval University
2705, boul.Laurier Ste-Foy
Quebec, PQ G1V 4G2
Canada
Phone: 418/654-2738
Fax: 514/525-4481
Email: sec.gyneco@crchul.ulaval.ca

Christiane Desrosiers
Residency Program Coordinator
Laval University, CHUQ
Pavillon St. Francois d'Assise
10 del l Espinay
Quebec, PG G1L 3L5
Canada
Phone: (418) 525-4456
Fax: (418) 525-4481
Email: christiane.desrosiers@ogy.ulaval.ca

University of Sherbrooke Program 715
Sophie Desindes, MD
Program Director
Faculty of Medicine
Dept of Ob-Gyn
University of Sherbrooke
3001 12th Ave N
Sherbrooke, PQ J1H 5N4
Canada
Phone: 819/346-1110
Fax: 819/820-6434
Email: sophie.desindes@usherbrooke.ca

Contact:

Megan Willis
Webmaster
mwillis@acog.org

ACOG District I:
Facebook