PA Section OBesity Project Wins National Award

District III is pleased to announce that the Pennsylvania Section has won the Council of District Chairs (CDC) Service Recognition Award.

The American College of Obstetricians and Gynecologists, on May 1, 1971, established an annual award to be presented for the single most outstanding activity carried out by Fellows of the College in their section or district, including collaborative projects. The first award was presented at the Annual Business Meeting in May 1972 to the chair of the Massachusetts Section based on its 1971 activities. Each year an award shall be presented for the previous year's selected section activity.


The award consists of a cash prize of $5,000, and a certificate presented to the chair of the selected section. The award will be presented at the 2013 Annual Clinical Meeting in New Orleans, LA.


Congratulations to the PA Section and to Sherry Blumenthal, MD, PA Section Chair!


Ann Honebrink, MD
Christine Himes

ACOG District III: