Awards and Recognition

2014 ACOG Mentor Award
 – Given to Fellows who have mentored a Young Physician or Junior Fellow
David H. Barad, MD
Norbert Gleicher, MD
Divya Gupta, MD
Chavi Karkowsky, MD
Eli Serur, MD
Desmond A. White, MD

2014 ACOG Ob-Gyn Reporter Program- The Ob-Gyn Reporter Program promotes connections between residents from all around the world. The unique program affords residents the opportunity to develop leadership skills and provides exposure to current topics in OB/GYN. District II Junior Fellows who attended the 2014 ACM as Ob/Gyn Resident Reporters were:
Tara Renna, MD, Albany Medical Center
Joshua Stewart, MD, New York Presbyterian Hospital Weill Cornell Medical College
Stephanie Sublett, MD, University at Buffalo

2014 ACOG Outstanding District Service Award
Mary Rosser, MD, PhD, FACOG, Assistant Professor of Obstetrics & Gynecology and Women’s Health at Montefiore Medical Center and the Albert Einstein College of Medicine, for her efforts to ensure ob/gyn residents gain a greater understanding of New York State policy and political factors that shape the future of obstetrics and gynecology.

2015 ACOG Robert Cefalo Leadership Institute, Chapel Hill, NC
Mary Rosser, MD, PhD, Gil Farkash, MD, and Mireille Truong, MD participated in this year's program at the University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill, February 25 - March 1, 2015.

2015 ACOG SOLD – Section Officer Leadership Development
Sarah Horvath, MD (Section 1 JF Vice Chair)
Radha Padhy, MD (Section 2 JF Vice Chair)
Wei-Ping Lin, DO (Section 3 Chair)
Allison Reiter, MD (Section 4 Vice Chair)
Keisha French, MD (Section 5 JF Chair)
Paris Stowers, MD (Section 5 JF Vice Chair)
Tracy Grossman, MD (Section 8 JF Vice Chair)
Mireille Diem-My Truong, MD (District JF Vice Chair)
Kasandra Scales, MD (District JF Chair)

2014 Council of District Chairs Service Award – Annual award for outstanding Section activity.
2015 Donald F. Richardson Memorial Prize Paper Award – Two Junior Fellows are selected nationally to present their research at the Annual Clinical Meeting
Cheruba Prabakar, MD, Maimonides Medical Center
District II Junior Fellow Finalist, 2014 ADM, Grand Hyatt New York (National winners announced Jan. 2015)
2014 Iffath Abbasi Hoskins, MD Junior Fellow Research Day Oral Presentation Award
 – Given to the Junior Fellow whose research presented to meeting attendees during the Annual District Meeting is selected as having most merit
Elie Hobeika, MD, Staten Island University Hospital

2012 John McCain Memorial Fellowship Program
Ronald Uva, MD participated in the program

2014 JSOG/ACOG Exchange Program
Jessica Harroche, MD, Administrative Chief Resident at Albert Einstein College of Medicine, Montefiore Medical Center has been selected to participate in the program in Tokyo, Japan, April 18-20, 2014

2014 Junior Fellow Professor of the Year
Unzila A. Nayeri, MD, SUNY Upstate Medical University for her outstanding contribution, support, and education of Junior Fellows

2013 Louis M. Hellman Midwifery Partnership Award - This award recognizes a Fellow or Junior Fellow of The College who has been a champion and supporter of midwifery.
Paul H. Kastell, MD, JD, MBA, Woodhull Medical and Mental Health Center, New York, NY. 

2013 Residency Review Committee (RRC) – JF Representative

Caitlin Parks, MD, Upstate Medical University

2013-2014 Research Grant: Research Fellowship in Contraceptive Access within Low-Resource Populations
Julia Geynisman, MD, New York Presbyterian Hospital - Weill Cornell Medical Center, Contraceptive Access and Preference in Sex Trafficked Women in the United States

2014 Martin L. Stone, MD Scientific Poster Session Award
 – Given to the Junior Fellow whose research presented during the Annual District Meeting Poster Session is selected as having most merit
Taraneh Shirazian, MD, Mount Sinai School of Medicine

John Gibbons Medical Student Award - 2014 ACM
Catherine Abied, Ashley Conway, Jennifer Slagus, Nikole Stevens, and Jenna Walters
University at Buffalo School of Medicine and Biomedical Sciences