Awards and Recognition

2015 ACOG Award for International Service
- Awarded to an ACOG Fellow actively involved in a community program, which is designed to help underserved or poorly served patient populations outside the geographical confines of the College.
Lisa Nathan, MD, MPH, Albert Einstein College of Medicine/Montefiore Medical Center
2015 ACOG Council of District Chairs Service Award – Annual award for outstanding Section activity.
Safe Motherhood Initiative - Mary E. D'Alton, MD, Co-Chair, Columbia University/College of Physicians and Surgeons,
Cynthia Chazotte, MD
, Co-Chair, Albert Einstein College of Medicine/Montefiore Medical Center
2015 ACOG Junior Fellow Essay Contest Winner
- Annual award for outstanding Junior Fellow essay. Winner's essay is published in the Green Journal.
Tracy Grossman, MD, Albert Einstein College of Medicine
2014 ACOG/JSOG Exchange Program
Jessica Harroche, MD, Administrative Chief Resident, Albert Einstein College of Medicine/Montefiore Medical Center
2015 ACOG Gellhaus Resident Advocacy Fellowship
- Winner is selected at the Gellhaus Resident Advocacy Fellow sponsored by ACOG national.
Sarah Horvath, MD, New York Presbyterian Hospital/Columbia University
2015 ACOG Luella Klein Lifetime Achievement Award
- Awarded to honor an ACOG Fellow who has dedicated his/her life in a significant way to women's health.
Kevin C. Kiley, MD, MG (Ret), Albany Medical Center
2015 ACOG Mentor Award
 – Given to Fellows who have mentored a Young Physician or Junior Fellow
Aleksandr M. Fuks, MD
Cassandra E. Henderson, MD, CDE
Veronica T. Lerner, MD
Dorcas C. Morgan, MD
Ozgul Muneyyirci-Delale, MD
Byron A. Myers, MD

2014 Ob-GynPAC Most Valuable Player Award
 – Recognizes ob-gyn leaders who have helped build our specialty’s power in Congress and Statehouses through outstanding advocacy and fundraising on behalf of Ob-GynPAC.
Kasandra Scales, MD, MPH, SUNY Upstate
2015 ACOG Ob-Gyn Reporter Program
- The Ob-Gyn Reporter Program, funded by an educational grant from Teva Pharmaceuticals, promotes connections between Junior Fellow residents from around the country. District II Junior Fellows who attended the 2015 ACM as Ob-Gyn Reporters were:
Selma Amrane, MD, NewYork-Presbyterian Hospital/Weill Cornell Medical Center
Olga T. Filippova, MD, Albany Medical Center
Mengyang Sun, MD, Albert Einstein College of Medicine/Montefiore Medical Center

2015 ACOG Outstanding District Service Award
Mary E. D'Alton, MD, FACOG, Willard C. Rappleye Professor and Chair, Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology, Columbia University, for her tremendous strides in the field of high-risk maternal-fetal medicine and for being instrumental in the launching of the ACOG District II Safe Motherhood Initiative.

2015 ACOG Robert Cefalo Leadership Institute, Chapel Hill, NC
Mary Rosser, MD, PhD, Gil Farkash, MD, and Mireille Truong, MD participated in this year's program at the University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill, February 25 - March 1, 2015.

2015 ACOG SOLD – Section Officer Leadership Development
Sarah Horvath, MD (Section 1 JF Vice Chair)
Radha Padhy, MD (Section 2 JF Vice Chair)
Wei-Ping Lin, DO (Section 3 Chair)
Allison Reiter, MD (Section 4 Vice Chair)
Keisha French, MD (Section 5 JF Chair)
Paris Stowers, MD (Section 5 JF Vice Chair)
Tracy Grossman, MD (Section 8 JF Vice Chair)
Mireille Diem-My Truong, MD (District JF Vice Chair)
Kasandra Scales, MD (District JF Chair)

2015 Donald F. Richardson Memorial Prize Paper Award – Two Junior Fellows are selected nationally to present their research at the Annual Clinical Meeting
Cheruba Prabakar, MD, Maimonides Medical Center
District II Junior Fellow Finalist, 2014 ADM, Grand Hyatt New York
2014 Iffath Abbasi Hoskins, MD Junior Fellow Research Day Oral Presentation Award
 – Given to the Junior Fellow whose research presented to meeting attendees during the Annual District Meeting is selected as having most merit
Elie Hobeika, MD, Staten Island University Hospital
2014 Junior Fellow Professor of the Year
Unzila A. Nayeri, MD, SUNY Upstate Medical University for her outstanding contribution, support, and education of Junior Fellows

2014 Martin L. Stone, MD Scientific Poster Session Award – Given to the Junior Fellow whose research presented during the Annual District Meeting Poster Session is selected as having most merit
Taraneh Shirazian, MD, Mount Sinai School of Medicine

John Gibbons Medical Student Award - 2015 ACM
Sarah Gutman, Hofstra North Shore/LIJ SOM
Supriya Mishra, Winthrop-University Hospital
Eric Rios-Doria, Stony Brook School of Medicine
Claire Tobias, Columbia University Medical Center
Kristina Warner, University of Rochester School of Medicine and Dentistry
Annemieke Wilcox, Albert Einstein College of Medicine



ACOG District II:
FacebookYou Tube

American Congress of Obstetricians and Gynecologists
409 12th Street SW, Washington, DC  20024-2188 | Mailing Address: PO Box 70620, Washington, DC 20024-9998