2014 2017 Fellow Section Nominating Committees

Please contact your Section Nominating Committee Chair (contact info provided below for all Section Nominating Committees in the 2014-2017 election cycle) if you wish to give feedback on any of the official Section candidates listed on our website, or if you would like to know the date of the Nominating Committee Meeting. The Nominating Committee Meeting dates that have been conveyed to the ACOG National Office are listed next to their respective Committee. 

DISTRICT I SECTIONS
Massachusetts Section Nominating Committee
The MA Section Nominating Committee Meeting will take place on Thursday, August 29th. If you have any comments or questions about the candidates, please contact any member of the Nominating Committee prior to the date of the meeting.

Dr. Gabe Cohn - CHAIR
Tel: 781/482-9363
Email: gcohn@shire.com

Dr. Erin Tracy
Tel: 617/726-3564
Email: eetracy@partners.org

Dr. Glenn Markenson
Tel: 413/794-3470
Email: glenn.markenson@bhs.org

Quebec Section Nominating Committee

Dr. Markus Martin - CHAIR
Tel: 514/735-3122
Email: markus.martin@mcgill.ca

Dr. Robert Gauthier
Tel: 514/345-4706
Email: robert_gauthier@ssss.gouv.qc.ca

Dr. Lucie Morin
Tel: 514/345-4931
Email: lucie.morin.2@umontreal.ca

Rhode Island Section Nominating Committee

Dr. Patrick Sweeney - CHAIR
Tel: 401/274-1122
Email: psweeney@wihri.org

Dr. Terrence Cahill
Tel: 401/421-1710
Email: tfcahillmd75@gmail.com

Dr. Stephen Falkenberry
Tel: 401/453-4242
Email: falkenberrymd@aol.com

DISTRICT II SECTIONS
New York Section 3 Nominating Committee

Dr. Tony Tsai - CHAIR
Tel: 718/261-9068
Email: tonytsaimd@aol.com

Dr. David Chiang
Tel: 718/321-2550
Email: davesvh@aol.com

Dr. Geddis Abel-Bey, Jr
Tel: 718/463-5511
Email: obgynmd@outlook.com

New York Section 6 Nominating Committee

Dr. Mark Weissman - CHAIR
Tel: 716/877-1221
Email: markweissmanmd@aol.com

Dr. George Danakas
Email: drobg@aol.com

Dr. Diane Sutter
Tel: 716/650-5548
Email: disutter@aol.com

New York Section 10 Nominating Committee

Dr. Dianne Edgar - CHAIR
Tel: 585/473-2846
Email: plattfish@gmail.com

Dr. David Gandell
Tel: 585/461-5940
Email: David_Gandell@urmc.rochester.edu

Dr. Derek TenHoopen
Tel: 585/225-1580
Email: djtenhoopenmd@wrog.org

Dr. Elizabeth Warner
Tel: 585/461-5940
Email: Elizabeth_Warner@urmc.rochester.edu

DISTRICT III SECTIONS
Delaware Section Nominating Committee

Dr. Estelle Whitney - CHAIR
Tel: 302/623-4410
Email: ewhitneymd@aol.com

Dr. Anna D'Amico
Tel: 302/652-7037
Email: annamd47@aol.com

Dr. Kirsten Smith
Tel: 302/623-6320
Email: kmsmd@aol.com

Dr. Greg DeMeo
Tel: 302/454-9803
Email: gdemeo@comcast.net

Dominican Republic Nominating Committee

Dr. Milciades Albert-Fiornelli - CHAIR
Tel: 809/689-6420
Email:
milciadesalbert@yahoo.com

Dr. Jose Figueroa-Mendez
Tel: 809/697-3808
Email:
jfigueroam@codetel.net.do

Dr. Miladys Roman-Hollingshead
Email:
miladyseromanh@hotmail.com

DISTRICT IV SECTIONS
South Carolina Section Nominating Committee

Dr. James F. Carter - CHAIR
Tel: 843/792-4500
Email:
carterja@musc.edu

Dr. Sidney T. Smith
Tel: 803/736-2533
Email:
stsmith@sconcology.net

Dr. William Creasman
Tel: 843/792-4509
Email: creasman@musc.edu
 

DISTRICT V SECTIONS
Michigan Section Nominating Committee

Dr. Margaret Punch - CHAIR
Tel: 734/936-3110
Email: mpunch@umich.edu

Dr. S. Gene McNeeley, Jr
Tel: 313/745-0499
Email: smcneele@dmc.org

Dr. Diana Curran
Tel: 734/936-3110
Email: dianacur@med.umich.edu

DISTRICT VI SECTIONS
Illinois Section Nominating Committee
The IL Section Nominating Committee Meeting will take place on Thursday, August 29th. If you have any comments or questions about the candidates, please contact any member of the Nominating Committee prior to the date of the meeting.

Dr. Denise Elser - CHAIR
Tel: 708/499-9800
Email: delser@whii.org

Dr. Howard Strassner
Tel: 312/942-6380
Email: hstrassn@rush.edu

Dr. Phillip Higgins
Tel: 815/971-3334
Email: phiggins@rhsnet.org

Nebraska Section Nominating Committee

Dr. Robert Bonebrake - CHAIR
Tel: 402/354-4773
Email: robert.bonebrake@nmhs.org

Dr. Paul Tomich
Tel: 402/559-9446
Email: ptomich@unmc.edu

Dr. Steve Remmenga
Tel: 402/559-5068
Email: sremmenga@unmc.edu

Wisconsin Section Nominating Committee

Dr. Jeffrey Rodzak - CHAIR
Tel: 608/775-8181
Email: rodzak@yahoo.com

Dr. Joel Henry
Tel: 608/827-6919
Email: joehenry8@charter.net

Dr. Don Weber
Tel: 715/838-6100
Email: weber.donald@mayo.edu

Dr. Bob Jaeger
Tel: 715/341-0590
Email: rjjaeger@fibernetcc.com

DISTRICT VII SECTIONS
Louisiana Section Nominating Committee

Dr. William Dore Binder - CHAIR
Tel: 225/201-2000
Email: wdbinder@gmail.com

Dr. John Hevron
Tel: 504/455-7682
Email: hevron@cox.net

Dr. Lewis Hill
Tel: 337/984-1050
Email: lewishilljr@gmail.com

Oklahoma Section Nominating Committee

Dr. Nirupama DeSilva - CHAIR
Tel: 918/293-6200
Email: rupadesilva73@gmail.com

Dr. Grant Cox
Tel: 918/747-9641
Email: grantrcox@hotmail.com

Dr. Dana Stone
Tel: 405/936-1082
Email: dana@fourstone.com

DISTRICT VIII SECTIONS
Alaska Section Nominating Committee

Dr. Kathryn Ostrom - CHAIR
Email: katie_ostrom@yahoo.com

Dr. Jan Whitefield
Tel: 907/563-7228
Email: whitefield@gci.net

Dr. Tina Tomsen
Tel: 907/561-7111
Email: ttompsen@awcp.net

Arizona Section Nominating Committee

Dr. Maria Manriquez - CHAIR
Tel: 480/292-5933
Email: maria_manriquez@dmgaz.org

Dr. Robert Marotz
Tel: 602/528-1400
Email: rmarotz@gmail.com

Dr. Mark Johnson
Tel: 602/343-2767
Email: mopjohnson@cox.net

Nevada Section Nominating Committee

Dr. Timothy McFarren- CHAIR
Tel: 775/883-3636
Email: mcfarrens@sbcglobal.net

Dr. Jeffrey Wrightson
Tel: 702/595-1377
Email:
ildlvru@mac.com

Dr. Sandy Koch
Tel: 775/883-3636
Email:
koch-mcfarren@sbcglobal.net

DISTRICT IX SECTIONS
California Section 8 Nominating Committee

Dr. Douglas Fenton - CHAIR
Email: dkfenton@ucsd.edu

Dr. Chrysten Cunningham
Tel: 858/945-7906
Email: drcunninghamdo@msn.com

Dr. Diana Hoppe
Tel: 760/635-5600
Email: drdianahoppe@gmail.com

DISTRICT X SECTIONS
Air Force Section Nominating Committee

Dr. Michael Bashford - CHAIR
Tel: 228/376-5300
Email: michael.bashford@us.af.mil

Dr. Casey Parini
Tel: 618/256-2644
Email: casey.parini@us.af.mil

Dr. Melinda Henne
Tel: 301/758-2453
Email: RedBBDoc@aol.com

Dr. Anthony Propst
Tel: 210/912-2713
Email: anthonympropst@yahoo.com

DISTRICT XI SECTIONS
Texas Section 1 Nominating Committee

Dr. R. Moss Hampton - CHAIR
Tel: 432/335-5200
Email: Moss.Hampton@ttuhsc.edu

Dr. Edward Yeomans
Tel: 806/743-2295
Email: Edward.Yeomans@ttuhsc.edu

Texas Section 4 Nominating Committee

Dr. Laurie Swaim - CHAIR
Tel: 713/798-4691
Email: swaim@bcm.edu

Dr. Eugene Toy
Tel: 713/756-5616
Email: ectoy@tmhs.org

Dr. Pamela Berens
Tel: 713/500-6471
Email: Pamela.D.Berens@uth.tmc.edu

DISTRICT XII SECTIONS
Florida Section 2 Nominating Committee

Dr. Timothy Michael Phelan - CHAIR
Tel: 904/388-4401
Email: phelanm@bellsouth.net

Dr. Guy Benrubi
Tel: 904/244-3112
Email: guy.benrubi@jax.ufl.edu

Dr. Shireen Madani Sims
Tel: 352/273-7660
Email: madanis@ufl.edu

Florida Section 5 Nominating Committee

Dr. John Burigo - CHAIR
Tel: 561/655-3331
Email: johnburigo@ogspb.com

Dr. Steven Silverman
Tel: 561/964-5152
Email: drcaneel@aol.com

Dr. Steve Ory
Tel: 954/247-6200
Email: sjory@msn.com

 

Contact:

Mary Behneman
Senior Director
mbehneman@acog.org

Megan Willis
Webmaster
mwillis@acog.org