2013 2016 Fellow Section Nominating Committees

Please contact your Section Nominating Committee Chair (contact info provided below for all Section Nominating Committees in the 2013-2016 election cycle) if you wish to give feedback on any of the official Section candidates listed on our website, or if you would like to know the date of the Nominating Committee Meeting. The Nominating Committee Meeting dates that have been conveyed to the ACOG National Office are listed next to their respective Committee. 

Atlantic Provinces Section Nominating Committee

Dr. Joan Crane - Chair
Tel: 709/777-7451
Email:
joan.crane@easternhealth.ca

Dr. Arthur Zilbert
Tel: 902/465-8700
Email:
arthur.zilbert@ns.sympatico.ca

Dr. Edward Reardon
Tel: 506/634-1848
Email: reardon.ed@gmail.com


Chile Section Nominating Committee

Dr. Eghon Guzman- Chair
Tel: 562-356-6044
Email:
eguzmanb@gmail.com

Dr. Omar Nazzal 
Tel: 562-555-5535
Email:
onazzal@hotmail.com

Dr. Mauricio Cuello 
Tel: 562-717-5122
Email:
macuello@med.puc.cl


Maine Section Nominating Committee

Dr. Jay Naliboff - Chair 
Tel: 207/778-6394
Email:
jnaliboff@fchn.org

Dr. Joseph Wax
Tel: 207/771-5549
Email:
waxj@mmc.org

Vermont Section Nominating Committee

Dr. Stephen Woodruff - Chair
Tel: 802/223-7366
Email:
sjwoodruffmd@yahoo.com

Dr. Roger Young 
Tel: 208/658-4959
Email:
roger.younguv.edu

Dr. Peter Cherouny
Tel: 802/372-3980
Email:
peter.cherouny@vtmednet.org


New York Section 2 Nominating Committee

The New York Section 2 Nominating Committee will take place on Thursday, September 6. If you have any comments or questions about the NY2 candidates, please contact any member of the Nominating Committee prior to the date of the meeting.

Dr. Lisa Eng - Chair
Tel: 718/567-0730
Email:
leng500075@aol.com

Dr. Howard Minkoff
Tel: 718/283-7973
Email:
hminkoff@maimonidesmed.org

Dr. Louis Camilien
Tel: 718/780-3272
Email:
loc9007@nyp.org

Dr. Gregory Kliot
Tel: 718/941-0297
Email:
Kliot_G@mindspring.com

Dr. Donald Zarou
Tel: 718/567-1501
Email:
dzarou@nyc.rr.com


New York Section 5 Nominating Committee

Dr. Carla Liberatore - Chair
Tel: 315/469-4044
Email:
cbebla@yahoo.com

Dr. Richard Waldman
Tel: 315/422-2222
Email:
rwacog@aol.com

Dr. Robert Silverman
Tel: 315/470-7909
Email:
silvermr@upstate.edu

Dr. Muhammad Naim
Tel: 315/464-5162
Email:
naimm@upstate.edu

New York Section 8 Nominating Committee

The New York Section 8 Nominating Committee will take place on Friday, October 5th. If you have any comments or questions about the NY8 candidates, please contact any member of the Nominating Committee prior to the date of the meeting.

Dr. Cynthia Chazotte - Chair
Tel: 718/904-2794
Email:
cchazott@montefiore.org

Dr. David Garry
Tel: 718/920-9647
Email:
dgarry@montefiore.org

Dr. Rebecca Shiffman
Tel: 718/579-5513
Email:
rebecca.shiffman@gmail.com

Dr. Rhoda Sperling
Tel: 917/363-4574
Email:
rhoda_sperling@yahoo.com

New York Section 9 Nominating Committee

The New York Section 9 Nominating Committee will take place on Monday, October 1st. If you have any comments or questions about the NY9 candidates, please contact any member of the Nominating Committee prior to the date of the meeting.

Dr. Eileen Joyce - Chair
Tel: 518/489-4446
Email:
ejoycemd@gmail.com

Dr. Cheryl Burack
Tel: 518-465-3318
Email:
mhb98@nycap.rr.com

Dr. Edward Jacobs
Tel: 518/465-3318
Email:
storkdoc1@aol.com

Pennsylvania Section Nominating Committee

Dr. Sherry Blumenthal - Chair
Tel: 215/443-0660
Email:
sherry.blumenthalmd@gmail.com

Dr. John Gallagher
Tel: 724/981-4434
Email:
shortstuffmd@yahoo.com

Dr. Charles Castle
Tel: 717/544-5145
Email:
cacastle@lghealth.org

Dr. A. George Neubert
Tel: 610/988-8827
Email:
neubertg@readinghospital.org

Dr. Ann Honebrink
Tel: 610/902-2500
Email:
honebria@pahosp.com

Dr. Joan Zeidman
Tel: 610/525-6400
Email:
jhzbl@aol.com

Maryland Section Nominating Committee

Dr. Mark Seigel - Chair
Tel: 301/642-6330
Email:
mseigel@mac.com 

Dr. Fred Guckes
Tel: 410/573-9530
Email:
fguckes@annapolisobgyn.com

North Carolina Section Nominating Committee

Dr. Lydia Jeffries - Chair
Tel: 828/258-9191
Email:
lydiamjeffries@gmail.com

Dr. Frank Harrison 
Tel: 704/365-3930
Email:
fharrison@carolinas.org

West Virginia Section Nominating Committee

Dr. Brenda Dawley - Chair
Tel: 304/691-1400
Email:
bdawley@comcast.net

Dr. Robert Nerhood
Tel: 304/529-3544
Email:
nerhood@marshall.edu

Dr. Thomas Pearcy
Tel: 304/344-9165
Email:
brownietp@aol.com

Dr. Yolanda Campbell
Tel: 304/691-1400
Email:
yocampbellobgyn@yahoo.com

Kentucky Section Nominating Committee

Dr. Divya Cantor - Chair
Tel: 502/435-2977
Email:
divya.cantor@gmail.com

Dr. Connie White
Tel: 502/395-0858
Email:
cwhite@fewpb.net

Dr. David Doty
Tel: 606/759-5333
Email:
windrush@maysvilleky.net

Ohio Section Nominating Committee

Dr. Thomas Burwinkel - Chair
Tel: 513/924-5550
Email:
thburwinkel@aol.com

Dr. Robert Flora
Tel: 330/434-0543
Email:
rfflora@aol.com

Dr. Donald Bryan
Tel: 614/457-4827
Email:
bbdkbryan@msn.com


Minnesota Section Nominating Committee

Dr. Andrea Flom - Chair
Tel: 612/333-2503
Email:
andreajflom@aol.com

Dr. Andrew Good 
Tel: 507/289-5159
Email:
good.andrea@mayo.edu

Dr. Annelise Swigert
Tel: 612/877-0787
Email:
aswigert@comcast.net

Dr. Christine Goudge
Tel: 763/515-6160
Email:
csgoudge@yahoo.com


Saskatchewan Section Nominating Committee

Dr. Joceylyn Martel - Chair
Tel: 306/653-5970
Email:
jmartel@shaw.ca

Dr. George Carson
Tel: 306/766-0740
Email:
george.carson@rqhealth.ca

South Dakota Section Nominating Committee

Dr. Kevin Benson
Tel: 605/328-8750
Email:
kevin.benson@sanfordhealth.org

Dr. Rochelle Christensen
Tel: 605/718-3747
Email:
rchristensen@rapidcityobgyn.com

Dr. Keith Hansen
Tel: 605/328-7700
Email:
kahansen@usd.edu

Kansas Section Nominating Committee

Dr. Kent Bradley - Chair
Tel: 316/283-4153
Email:
krbradley@aol.com

Dr. Travis Stembridge
Tel: 316/685-7234
Email:
travis.stembridge@awhobgyn.com

Dr. Christopher Lynch
Tel: 913/236-6455
Email:
clynchmd@joco-obgyn.com

Missouri Section Nominating Committee

Dr. David Redfern - Chair
Tel: 417/839-5046
Email:
dredfern.md@gmail.com

Dr. Sandra Ahlum
Tel: 573/231-3108
Email:
sahlum@hannibalclinic.com

Dr. Gordon Goldman
Tel: 314/878-7333
Email:
obgyndoc@me.com

Dr. Robert Corder
Email:
robert.corder@heartland-health.com

Alberta Section Nominating Committee

Dr. Charlene Lyndon - Chair
Tel: 403/249-8081
Email:
charlyndon@shaw.ca

Dr. David Cenaiko
Tel: 403/250-6951
Email:
dcenaiko@xplornet.com

Central America Section Nominating Committee

Dr. Luis Villatoro - Chair
Tel: 50496050954
Email:
lvillatoro@hotmail.com

Dr. Paulino Vigil de Gracia
Tel: 5072294388
Email:
pvigild@hotmail.com

Dr. Vivian Rivera Ochoa
Tel: 50422399803
Email:
vivianrivera8a@hotmail.com

Idaho Section Nominating Committee

Dr. Darin Weyrich - Chair
Tel: 208/342-2516
Email:
weyhrich@sitestar.net

Dr. Lee Parsons
Tel: 208/888-0909
Email:
lparsons@obgynidaho.com

Dr. Ty Erickson
Tel: 208/557-2900
Email:
tbe@doctor.com

Montana Section Nominating Committee

Dr. Kathleen Nelson - Chair
Tel: 406/752-5252
Email:
kgnelson@centurytel.net

Dr. Mark Garnaas
Tel: 406/329-7356
Email:
garnaas@bigsky.net

Dr. William Peters
Tel: 406/587-9202
Email:
wpeters@billingsclinic.org

Dr. Randall Gibb
Tel: 406/238-5633
Email:
rgibb@billingsclinic.org

Dr. Valerie Knudsen
Tel: 406/327-4398
Email:
vknudsenmd@hotmail.com

Dr. Fanee Freeman
Tel: 406/994-9856
Email:
ffreeman@billingsclinic.org

Dr. James MacMillon
Tel: 360/485-3177
Email:
drjbmac3@yahoo.com

Utah Section Nominating Committee

Dr. Michael Varner - Chair
Tel: 801/585-5156
Email:
michael.varner@hsc.utah.edu

Dr. Alan Rappleye
Tel: 801/261-3605
Email:
arappleye@mac.com

Dr. Jeanette Chin
Tel: 801/581-7260
Email:
jeanette.chin@hsc.utah.edu

Washington Section Nominating Committee

Dr. Jane Dimer - Chair
Tel: 206/714-7325
Email:
jsdimer@comcast.net

Dr. Dale Reisner
Tel: 206/409-9935
Email:
dalepaton@aol.com

Dr. Roger Rowles
Tel: 509/952-2574
Email:
rrowles@cwhealth.net

Dr. Robert Palmer
Tel: 206/531-2525
Email:
rpalmer@jgh.org

California Section 1 Nominating Committee

Dr. Jeffrey Cragun - Chair
Tel: 916/983-3500
Email:
jcragun@folsomobgyn.com

Dr. Kelly McCue
Tel: 916/480-6978
Email:
kelly.mccue@kp.org

Navy Section Nominating Committee

Dr. Michael McHale - Chair
Tel: 858/822-6199
Email:
mtmchale@ucsd.edu

Dr. Maureen Farrell
Tel: 619/453-6967
Email:
maureen.farrell@med.navy.mil

Dr. Cynthia Macri
Tel: 703/692-5314
Email:
cynthia.macri@navy.mil

Dr. Michael McNamara
Tel: 619/532-7020
Email:
mm87522@aol.com

Dr. Amy O'Boyle
Tel: 301/400-2469
Email:
amy.o'boyle@med.navy.mil

Texas Section 3 Nominating Committee

The Texas Section 3 Nominating Committee will take place on August 23. If you have any comments or questions about the Texas Section 3 candidates, please contact any member of the Nominating Committee prior to the date of the meeting.

Dr. Al Gros - Chair
Tel: 512/816-6112
Email:
albert.gros@stdavids.com

Dr. Robert Wheeler
Tel: 903/757-6042
Email:
robertmwheeler@yahoo.com

Dr. Michael Nix
Tel: 512/324-7971
Email:
mnix@seton.org

Dr. Kimberly Pilkinton
Tel: 254/724-7588
Email:
kpilkinton@swmail.sw.org

 

 

 

 

 

Contact:

Mary Behneman
Senior Director
mbehneman@acog.org

Megan Willis
Webmaster
mwillis@acog.org