2012-2015 Fellow Section Officer Results

District I Sections


Connecticut Chair
Howard A. Shaw, MD, MBA

Connecticut Vice Chair
Susan M. Richman, MD

New Hampshire

New Hampshire Chair
Michele Lauria, MD, MS

New Hampshire Vice Chair
Maria D. Padin, MD

New Hampshire Secretary/Treasurer
Ellen M. Joyce, MD

District II Sections

New York Section 1

New York Section 1 Chair
Joanne L. Stone, MD

New York Section 1 Vice Chair
Camille A. Clare, MD, MPH

New York Section 1 Secretary/Treasurer*
Laura MacIsaac, MD

New York Section 4

New York Section 4 Chair
John J. Vullo, DO

New York Section 4 Vice Chair
Wendy B. Fried, MD

New York Section 4 Secretary/Treasurer*

New York Section 7

New York Section 7 Chair
Adina H. Keller, MD

New York Section 7 Vice Chair
Howard A. Blanchette, MD

New York Section 7 Secretary/Treasurer*

District III Sections

New Jersey

New Jersey Chair
Sharon B. Mass, MD

New Jersey Vice Chair
Donald M. Chervenak, MD

New Jersey Secretary/Treasurer
Thomas Westover, MD

District IV Sections


Georgia Chair
Pamela G. Gallup, MD

Georgia Vice Chair
Victoria L. Green, MD, MBA, JD

Puerto Rico

Puerto Rico Chair
Eduardo Muniz-Velez, MD

Puerto Rico Vice Chair
Nabal Jose Bracero, MD


Virginia Chair
Holly S. Puritz, MD

Virginia Vice Chair
Christian A. Chisholm, MD

Virginia Secretary/Treasurer
Dale W. Stovall, MD

District V Sections


Indiana Chair
Mark E. Gentry, MD

Indiana Vice Chair
Eric A. Strand, MD

Indiana Secretary
Rana Snipe Berry, MD

Indiana Treasurer
Guiseppe Del Priore, MD


Ontario Chair
Nathan L. Roth, MD

Ontario Vice Chair
Peter D. Watt, MD

Ontario Secretary*
Gareth Seaward, MD

Ontario Treasurer*
Marina Straszak-Suri, MD

District VI Sections


Iowa Chair
Michael J. McCoy, MD

Iowa Vice Chair
Marygrace Elson, MD

Iowa Secretary/Treasurer
Colleen K. Stockdale, MD


Manitoba Chair
W. Gordon McTavish, MD

Manitoba Vice Chair
Wendy Hooper, MD

North Dakota

North Dakota Chair
Mary K. Holm, MD

North Dakota Vice Chair
David A. Billings, MD

District VII Sections


Arkansas Chair
Stephen F. Lefler, MD

Arkansas Vice Chair
William W. Greenfield, MD

Arkansas Secretary/Treasurer
Michael G. Cope, MD


Mississippi Chair
Wayne A. Slocum, MD

Mississippi Vice Chair
C. Shannon Carroll, Sr, DO

Mississippi Secretary/Treasurer
D. Paul Seago, MD


Tennessee Chair
Christopher T. Welsch, MD

Tennessee Vice Chair
Leonard A. Brabson, MD

Tennessee Secretary/Treasurer
TBD – If interested in this position, please contact Dr. Martin Olsen (olsen@mail.etsu.edu)

District VIII Sections

British Columbia

British Columbia Chair
Petra A. Selke, MD

British Columbia Vice Chair
Alan P. Hunt, MD


Colorado Chair
Kimberly D. Warner, MD

Colorado Vice Chair
Steven C. Holt, MD

Colorado Treasurer*


Hawaii Chair
Lori E. Kamemoto, MD, MPH

Hawaii Vice Chair
Greigh I. Hirata, MD

Hawaii Secretary/Treasurer
John C. Lee, MD

New Mexico

New Mexico Chair
Cynthia Lewis, MD

New Mexico Vice Chair
Sharon T. Phelan, MD

New Mexico Secretary*

New Mexico Treasurer*


Oregon Chair
Marguerite P. Cohen, MD

Oregon Vice Chair
Eric F. Warshaw, MD

Oregon Secretary
Aaron B. Caughey, MD

Oregon Treasurer
Michael J. Lee, MD

District IX Sections

California Section 2

California Section 2 Chair
Mibhali M. Bhalala, MD

California Section 2 Vice Chair
John S. Wachtel, MD

California Section 3 

California Section 3 Chair
Peter T. Nassar, MD

California Section 3 Vice Chair
Melissa E. Larsen, MD

California Section 6

California Section 6 Chair
Bryan T. Oshiro, MD

California Section 6 Vice Chair
Kenneth H. H. Wong, MD, MBA, CPC

District X Sections


Army Chair
Holly L. Olson, MD

Army Vice Chair
Joseph M. Gobern, MD

Army Vice Chair-Retired
Randal D. Robinson, MD

District XI Sections

Texas Section 2

Texas Section 2 Chair
Marlene M. Corton, MD

Texas Section 2 Vice Chair
G. Sealy Massingill, MD

Texas Section 2 Secretary/Treasurer
Amit I. Patel, MD

Texas Section 5

Texas Section 5 Chair
Margaret A. Kelley, MD

Texas Section 5 Vice Chair
Brian W. Harle, MD

Texas Section 5 Secretary/Treasurer
Rose M.Z. Gowen, MD

* Denotes an appointed position

Please contact Megan Willis (mwillis@acog.org; 202/863-2531) if you have any election related questions or concerns.


Mary Behneman
Senior Director

Megan Willis


American Congress of Obstetricians and Gynecologists
409 12th Street SW, Washington, DC  20024-2188 | Mailing Address: PO Box 70620, Washington, DC 20024-9998