Executive Board (College and Congress)

Executive Board (College and Congress) and Executive Vice President

John C. Jennings, MD; Odessa, TX

Professional Position
Professor of ob-gyn, Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center, Permian Basin

MD: University of Tennessee 

ACOG Activities
National: vice president; member, Executive Committees, Executive Boards, Council of District Chairs; chair, Working Group on Midwifery; vice chair, Grievance Committee; member, committees on Government Affairs, Credentials; member, subcommittees on State Legislative, Issue of the Year, Projects to Advance Women’s Health; member, task forces on Strategic Planning, MOMS; participant, Chantilly II Conference on Future Directions in Resident Education; representative, AMA State Legislative Conference; recipient, Outstanding District Service Award
Districts VII and XI: District XI chair; member, Advisory Council; District VII Texas Section chair, vice chair, legislative chair, Advisory Council member; District VII Educator of the Year 


President Elect
Mark S. DeFrancesco, MD, MBAMark S. DeFrancesco, MD, MBA; Waterbury, CT

Professional Position
Private practice; assistant clinical professor, University of Connecticut; chief medical officer, Women’s Health Connecticut; founding partner, vice president, and medical director of Physicians for Women’s Health LLC

MD: University of Connecticut
Residency: University of Connecticut

ACOG Activities
National: secretary; member, Executive Boards, Executive Committees; chair, Council of District Chairs; chair, committees on Practice Management, Ambulatory Practice Operations, Bylaws; chair, task forces on SGR Reform, Changing Practice in the 21st Century; chair, SCOPE Steering Committee; chair, Subcommittee to Select the Public Member; member, committees on Finance, Nominations, Continuing Medical Education, Global Women’s Health; member, task forces on Patient Safety in the Office Setting, Section Activities, Enhancing Practice Satisfaction, Committees; member, Global Operations Advisory Group; member, Ob-GynPAC Governing Committee; speaker, Congressional Leadership Conferences; honorary member, Chilean Ob-Gyn Society; member, editorial board, Your Pregnancy and Childbirth, 5th edition; member, medical advisory board, pause® magazine; reviewer, Obstetrics & Gynecology; member, work groups on ACNM-ACOG Liaison, Strategic Planning, Office Patient Safety Assessment; participant, ACOG Leadership Institute; participant and speaker, Chantilly II Conference on Future Directions in Resident Education; ACOG representative to the Board of Accreditation Association for Ambulatory Health Care
District I: chair; vice chair; member, Advisory Council; general chair, Annual District Meeting; chair, Committee on Meetings; member, committees on Nominating, Practice, Scientific Program; Connecticut Section chair, vice chair; chair, Connecticut Providers’ Partnership Task Force on HIV Perinatal Testing


Immediate Past President
Jeanne ConryJeanne A. Conry, MD, PhD; Roseville, CA

Professional Position
Assistant Physician in Chief, The Permanente Medical Group, Roseville, CA; Associate Clinical Professor-Volunteer, University of California, Davis, CA

MD: University of California, Davis, CA
Residency: University of California, Davis, CA

ACOG Activities
National: member, Executive Boards; chair, Council of District Chairs; co-chair, Task Force on the Executive Board and Council of District Chairs Retreat; member, task forces for Medicine in the 21st Century and and for the Medical Home; vice chair, Finance Committee; member, Compensation Committee, Strategic Planning Work Group; Outstanding District Service Award; attendee, ACOG Leadership Institute, ACOG Congressional Leadership Conference
District IX: chair; vice chair; treasurer; chair, ADMs; chair, vice chair for Junior Fellows; section chair, vice chair for Junior Fellows; member, Task Force for Primary Care, Legislative Committee; chair, Center for Disease Control Preconception Care Committee


Scott D. Hayworth, MD; Mount Kisco, NY

Ben H. Cheek, MD; Columbus, GA

Assistant Secretary
Lisa M. Hollier, MD, MPH; Houston, TX

Executive Vice President and Chief Executive Officer
Hal C. Lawrence, III, MD; Washington, DC

Chair, District I
Patricia M. Miller, MD; Derry, NH

Chair, District II
Nicholas Kulbida, MD; Niskayuna, NY

Chair, District III
Joseph Apuzzio, MD; Newark, NJ

Chair, District IV
Haywood L. Brown, MD; Durham, NC

Chair, District V
David W. Doty, DO; Louisville, KY

Chair, District VI
Steven W. Remmenga, MD; Adams, NE

Chair, District VII
J. Martin Tucker, MD; Flowood, MS

Chair, District VIII
Robert H. Palmer, Jr., MD; Seattle, WA

Chair, District IX
John S. Wachtel, MD; Stanford, CA

Chair, Armed Forces District
Peter E. Nielsen, COL, MC, USA; Gig Harbor, WA

Chair, District XI
R. Moss Hampton, MD; Odessa, TX

Chair, District XII (effective January 1, 2013)
Robert W. Yelverton, MD; Tampa, FL

Paul G. Tomich, MD; Omaha, NE

Lydia M. Jeffries, MD; Asheville, NC

Young Physician-at-Large
Eduardo Lara-Torre, MD; Roanoke, VA

Young Physician-at-Large
Michelle Y. Owens, MD; Jackson, MS

Young Physician-at-Large
Rajiv B. Gala, MD; New Orleans, LA

Chair, Junior Fellow Congress Advisory Council
Amanda N. Kallen, MD; New Haven, CT

Representative, American Board of Obstetrics and Gynecology, Inc
Larry C. Gilstrap III, MD; Dallas, TX

Subspecialty Representative, American Urogynecologic Society
Deborah L. Myers, MD; Providence, RI

Subspecialty Representative, Society for Maternal-Fetal Medicine
Brian M. Mercer, MD; Cleveland, OH

Subspecialty Representative, Society for Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility
James H. Segars, MD; Potomac, MD

Subspecialty Representative, Society of Gynecologic Oncology
John P. Curtin, MD; New York, NY

Public Member
Cathy H. Whittlesey; Windsor, CO 

American Congress of Obstetricians and Gynecologists
409 12th Street SW, Washington, DC  20024-2188 | Mailing Address: PO Box 70620, Washington, DC 20024-9998