ACOG Awards & Programs General Information
For an overview of the various ACOG Awards, Programs and their timelines, please click here 

Council of District Chairs (CDC) Service Recognition Award
Established in 1971, this is an annual award to be presented for the outstanding district or section activity. Please click on the following to view the CDC Service Recognition Award Guidelines. To view the 2015 projects and winners click here. To view the 2014 projects and winners click here. We hope this inspires you to start your own district or section project! 

Distinguished Service Award
To recognize outstanding individuals in the discipline who have made important contributions to the College and/or the discipline of ob-gyn, government, research, teaching or direct patient care. Please click here to view criteria and online nomination information.  

Donald F. Richardson Prize Paper Awards
Two Junior Fellows are annually awarded a stipend of $2,000 to present their research papers at the ACOG Annual Meeting. Click here to view guidelines and submission information.

Honorary Fellowship
To honor individuals of outstanding achievement in the field of obstetrics and gynecology, or in an allied discipline, from any country. Please click here to view criteria and online submission information.

Luella Klein Lifetime Achievement Award
Presented by the CDC to honor an Ob-Gyn who has dedicated his/her life in a significant way to women's health. Please click here to view criteria.  

Mentor Award
ACOG has established a new Mentor Award to be given to an ACOG Fellow who has mentored a Young Physician or Junior Fellow. The award will be given to an ACOG Fellow, including teachers of residents, who has actively mentored a Young Physician or a Junior Fellow. The award requires a nomination by a Young Physician (A Young Physician is defined as beingwithin the first eight years of initial ACOG Fellowship) or Junior Fellow and must be associated with mentoring in the early years of practice. Please click on the following to view the Mentor Award Guidelines and Nomination information.

Outstanding District Service Award
A national award honoring those Fellows that have performed outstanding and truly unique services at a district level. Please click here to view the Outstanding District Service Award Guidelines.

Pete and Weesie Hollis Community Service Award
A nominee for the ACOG Community Service Award should be currently or recently actively involved in a community program which is designed to help underserved or poorly served patient populations within the geographical confines of the district, but is not to be given as a recognition of activities related to service to ACOG or activities that are based on support of the specialty in legislative or regulatory decisions. Please click on the following to view the Pete and Weesie Hollis Community Service Award Guidelines.

Research Awards
Click here to find out about the many research award opportunities!




Mary Behneman
Senior Director

Megan Willis

American Congress of Obstetricians and Gynecologists
409 12th Street SW, Washington, DC  20024-2188 | Mailing Address: PO Box 70620, Washington, DC 20024-9998