2017-2020 Fellow Section Officer Positions and Candidates

* Denotes an appointed position

District I Sections

Massachusetts Chair
James K.C. Wang, Jr, MD

Massachusetts Vice Chair
Glenn R. Markenson, MD

Massachusetts Secretary/Treasurer
Louise P. King, MD, JD

Quebec Chair

Quebec Vice Chair

Rhode Island
Rhode Island Chair
Emily M. White, MD, MPH

Rhode Island Vice Chair
Beth Cronin, MD

Rhode Island Treasurer*

District II Sections

New York Section 3
New York Section 3 Chair
Tod J. Rothschild, MD

New York Section 3 Vice Chair
Tod J. Rothschild, MD

New York Section 6
New York Section 6 Chair
Vanessa M. Barnabei, MD, PhD

New York Section 6 Vice Chair
Armen A. Kirakosyan, MD

New York Section 10
New York Section 10 Chair
William J. Harvey, MD

New York Section 10 Vice Chair
J. Christopher Glantz, MD, MPH

District III Sections

Delaware Chair
Gordon J. Ostrum, Jr, MD

Delaware Vice Chair
Nancy Fan, MD

Delaware Secretary/Treasurer
Vanita D. Jain, MD

Dominican Republic
Dominican Republic Chair
Elisa Fernandez de Scheker, MD
Luis Rojas Grullon, MD

Dominican Republic Vice Chair
Samuel Guerrero-Cheleuitte, MD
Rosa A. Martinez de Paredes, MD

District IV Sections

District of Columbia
District of Columbia Chair
Patricia A. Smith, MD
Sara L. Imershein, MD, MPH

District of Columbia Vice Chair
Sara L. Imershein, MD, MPH
Scott Osmun, MD
Matthew F. Reeves, MD, MPH

South Carolina
South Carolina Chair
Judith T. Burgis, MD

South Carolina Vice Chair
Amy H. Picklesimer, MD, MSPH

South Carolina Treasurer
Janice L. Bacon, MD
Triz V. Smith, MD

District V Sections

Kentucky Chair
Tanya E. Franklin, MD

Kentucky Vice Chair
Miriam S. Krause, MD

Kentucky Secretary

Kentucky Treasurer
Ashlee Bergin, MD, MPH

Michigan Chair
Matthew T. Allswede, MD
Jimmy Belotte, MD

Michigan Vice Chair
Jimmy Belotte, MD
Vashali Bhargava, MD
Robert A. Starr, MD

Michigan Secretary
Jimmy Belotte, MD
Vashali Bhargava, MD

Michigan Treasurer*
Katherine A. Starr, MD, MS

District VI Sections

Illinois Chair
James K. Crane, MD, MPH
Ricardo J. Loret de Mola, MD

Illinois Vice Chair
Cynthia A. Brincat, MD, PhD

Illinois Secretary/Treasurer
Jessica W. Kiley, MD, MPH

Nebraska Chair
Brendan D. Connealy, MD

Nebraska Vice Chair

Wisconsin Chair
Sheldon A. Wasserman, MD

Wisconsin Vice Chair

Wisconsin Secretary/Treasurer*

District VII Sections

Alabama Chair
Lynda C. Gilliam, MD

Alabama Vice Chair
Joseph R. Biggio, Jr, MD

Alabama Secretary/Treasurer
David R. Ellington, MD

Louisiana Chair
Marshall S. St. Amant, MD

Louisiana Vice Chair

Louisiana Secretary/Treasurer
Glenda G. Johnson, MD

Oklahoma Chair
Lydia D. Nightingale, MD

Oklahoma Vice Chair
John R. Stanley, III, MD

Oklahoma Secretary/Treasurer
Jeff E. Northcutt, MD

District VIII Sections

Alaska Chair
Wendy S. Cruz, MD

Alaska Vice Chair
Eiluned A. Hogenson, MD

Arizona Chair
Katherine B. Glaser, MD

Arizona Vice Chair
Eric M. Reuss, MD, MPH

Arizona Secretary/Treasurer
Laura T. Mercer, MD

Nevada Chair
Shannon L. Hess, MD

Nevada Vice Chair
Darin Swainston, MD

District IX Sections

California Section 4
California Section 4 Chair

California Section 4 Vice Chair

California Section 5
California Section 5 Chair
Karyn M. Solky, MD

California Section 5 Vice Chair
Aparna Sridhar, MD, MPH

California Section 8
California Section 8 Chair
Antoinette M. Marengo-Barbick, MD

California Section 8 Vice Chair
Jasmine Lai, MD

District X (Armed Forces District) Sections

Air Force
Air Force Chair
Jason C. Massengill, MD - LtCOL USAF, MC
Larissa F. Weir, MD - MAJ, USAF, MC

Air Force Vice Chair
Trimble L. Bailey Spitzer, MD - MAJ, USAF, MC
Larissa F. Weir, MD - MAJ, USAF, MC

Air Force Vice Chair-Retired
M. Bardett Fausett, MD - COL, USAF, MC (Retired)

District XI Sections

Texas Section 1
Texas Section 1 Chair
Roberto Casanova, MD

Texas Section 1 Vice Chair
Veronica T. Mallett, MD, MMM

Texas Section 1 Secretary/Treasurer
Teresa E. Baker, MD

Texas Section 4
Texas Section 4 Chair
Richard Todd Ivey, MD

Texas Section 4 Vice Chair

Texas Section 4 Secretary/Treasurer
Amber Samuel, MD

District XII Sections

Florida Section 2
Florida Section 2 Chair

Florida Section 2 Vice Chair
Deanna C. McCullough, MD

Florida Section 5
Florida Section 5 Chair
Linda A. Kiley, MD

Florida Section 5 Vice Chair
John W. Caravello, MD
Aaron Elkin, MD

Please contact Megan Willis (fellowelect@acog.org; 202/863-2531) with any Fellow Election related questions.


Mary Behneman
Senior Director

Megan Willis

American Congress of Obstetricians and Gynecologists
409 12th Street SW, Washington, DC  20024-2188 | Mailing Address: PO Box 70620, Washington, DC 20024-9998