2017 2020 Fellow Section Nominating Committees

Please contact your Section Nominating Committee Chair (contact info provided below for all Section Nominating Committees in the 2017-2020 election cycle) if you wish to give feedback on any of the official Section candidates listed on our website, or if you would like to know the date of the Nominating Committee Meeting. The Nominating Committee Meeting dates that have been conveyed to the ACOG National Office are listed next to their respective Committee. 

DISTRICT I SECTIONS

Massachusetts Section Nominating Committee

Dr. Erin Tracy - Chair

Tel: 617/726-3564

Email: eetracy@mgh.harvard.edu

 

Dr. Julia Johnson

Tel: 508/334-5369

Email: julia.johnson@umassmemorial.org

 

Dr. Maryanne Bombaugh

Tel: 508/540-5113

Email: bombaugh@massmed.org

 

Quebec Section Nominating Committee

Dr. Markus Martin - Chair

Tel: 514/735-3122

Email: markus.martin@mcgill.ca

 

Dr. Renee Soucy

Tel: 418/689-7442

Email: soucy@globetrotter.net

 

Dr. Robert Gauthier

Email: robert_gauthier@ssss.gouv.qc.ca

 

Rhode Island Section Nominating Committee

Dr. Patrick Sweeney - Chair

Tel: 401/284-1174

Email: psweeney@wihri.org

 

Dr. E. Christine Brousseau

Tel: 401/489-4579

Email: ebrousseau@wihri.org  

 

Dr. Terry Cahill

Tel: 401/421-2164

Email: tfcahillmd75@gmail.com

 

DISTRICT II SECTIONS

New York Section 3 Nominating Committee

Dr. David Chiang - Chair

Tel: 718/321-2550

Email: davesvh@aol.com

 

Dr. Lisa Rosenberg

Tel: 718/454-3200

Email: lrose@498@yahoo.com

 

Dr. Tony Tsai

Tel: 718/261-9068

Email: tonytsaimd@aol.com

 

New York Section 6 Nominating Committee

Dr. George Danakas - Chair

Tel: 716/652-8606

Email: drobg@aol.com

 

Dr. Mark Weissman

Tel: 716/877-1221

Email: markweissmanmd@aol.com

 

Dr. Gil Farkash

Tel: 716/677-0454

Email: gilfarkash@roadrunner.com

 

New York Section 10 Nominating Committee

Dr. David Gandell - Chair

Tel: 585/461-5940

Email: david_gandell@urmc.rochester.edu

 

Dr. Coral Surgeon

Tel: 585/244-3430

Email: csurgeon@rochester.rr.com

 

Dr. Derek TenHoopen

Tel: 585/576-7080

Email: djtenhoopenmd@wrog.org


DISTRICT III SECTIONS

Delaware Section Nominating Committee

Dr. Kirsten Smith - Chair

Tel: 302/623-6320

Email: kmsmd@aol.com

 

Dr. AnnMarie D'Amico

Tel: 302/652-7037

Email: annamd1947@gmail.com

 

Dr. Janice Tildon-Burton

Tel: 302/832-1124

Email: tjanice935@aol.com

 

Dr. Casey Bedder

Tel: 302/994-4764

Email: caseybedder@gmail.com

 

Dominican Republic Section Nominating Committee

Dr. Milciades Albert - Chair

Tel: 809/689-6420

Email: milciadesalbert@yahoo.com

 

Dr. Jorge Vargas

Email: jorgevargas45@gmail.com

 

Dr. Marino Perez

Tel: 809/853-7456

Email: marino.perez957@gmail.com

 

DISTRICT IV SECTIONS

District of Columbia Section Nominating Committee

Dr. Constance Bohon - Chair

Tel: 202/331-9293

Email: constance.bohon@gmail.com

 

Dr. Jennifer Keller

Tel: 202/741-2500

Email: jennymk2003@gmail.com

 

Dr. Pamela Lotke

Tel: 202/877-7415

Email: pamela.lotke@medstar.net

 

Dr. Marian Wulf-Gutierrez

Tel: 703/505-4480

Email: MEW6@gunet.georgetown.edu

 

South Carolina Section Nominating Committee

The South Carolina Nominating Committee will take place on Friday, September 9th. If you have any questions or comments about the candidates, please contact any member of the Nominating Committee prior to the meeting.

 

Dr. Scott Sullivan - Chair

Tel: 843/792-6486

Email: sullivas@musc.edu

 

Dr. John Schnorr

Tel: 843/883-5800

Email: john@schnorr.us

 

Dr. John Browning

Tel: 803/669-1264

Email: jbbrowning2@gmail.com 

 

DISTRICT V SECTIONS

Kentucky Section Nominating Committee

Dr. Kenneth Payne - Chair

Tel: 502/797-9940

Email: kjpayn01@hotmail.com

 

Dr. Connie White

Tel: 502/395-0858

Email: conniegwhite1954@Gmail.com

 

Dr. Kimberly Bernard

Tel: 502/609-2754

Email: kgbernard4@gmail.com

 

Michigan Section Nominating Committee

Dr. Gene McNeeley - Chair

Tel: 248/203-2711

Email: gene.mcneeley@stjoeshealth.org

 

Dr. Robert Lorenz

Tel: 248/363-4697

Email: boblorenz33@gmail.com

 

Dr. Tarek Khalife

Tel: 313/680-4224

Email: tarekkhalife@hotmail.com

 

Dr. Tom Markus

Tel: 989/667-3377

Email: tmarkusmd@charter.net

  

DISTRICT VI SECTIONS

Illinois Section Nominating Committee

Dr. Phillip Higgins - Chair

Tel: 815/971-3334

Email: phigginsr@hsnet.org

 

Dr. Denise Elser

Tel: 708/499-9800

Email: delser@whii.org

 

Dr. Howard Strassner

Tel: 312/942-6380

Email: hstrassn@rush.edu

 

Dr. Tamara Helfer

Tel: 217/366-1255

Email: tamarahelfer@gmail.com

 

Nebraska Section Nominating Committee

Dr. Todd Pankratz - Chair

Tel: 402/463-6793

Email: tpankratz2@charter.net

 

Dr. Robert Bonebrake

Tel: 402/815-1970

Email: robert.bonebrake@nmhs.org

 

Dr. Paul Tomich

Tel: 402/559-9446

Email: ptomich@unmc.edu

 

Wisconsin Section Nominating Committee

Dr. Jeffrey Rodzak - Chair

Tel: 608/406-6404

Email: rodzak@wisc.edu

 

Dr. Donald Weber

Tel: 715/838-6100

Email: weber.donald@mayo.edu

 

Dr. Kristin Lyerly

Tel: 608/354-6918

Email: kristin.lyerly@gmail.com

 

Dr. Kathy Hartke

Tel: 262/532-5700

Email: kdhartke@gmail.com

 

Dr. Robert Jaeger

Tel: 715/341-0590

Email: rjjaeger@fibernetcc.com

 

DISTRICT VII SECTIONS

Alabama Section Nominating Committee

Dr. Max Rogers - Chair

Tel: 251/435-7800

Email: max.rogers@infirmaryhealth.com

 

Dr. J. Michael Straughn, Jr.

Tel: 205/934-4986

Email: jmstraughn@yahoo.com

 

Louisiana Section Nominating Committee

Dr. William Dore Binder - Chair

Tel: 225/802-8270

Email: wdbinder@gmail.com

 

Dr. John Hevron, Jr.

Tel: 504/455-7682

Email: hevron@cox.net

 

Dr. Kathleen Sullivan

Tel: 504/885-8563

Email: kathleensullivanmd@gmail.com

 

Oklahoma Section Nominating Committee

Dr. Dana Stone - Chair

Tel: 405/936-1082

Email: dana@fourstone.com

 

Dr. Grant Cox

Tel: 918/637-6511

Email: gcox@ogstulsa.com

 

Dr. Rupa DeSilva

Tel: 918/231-4627

Email: rupadesilva73@gmail.com

 

DISTRICT VIII SECTIONS

Alaska Section Nominating Committee

Dr. Susan Lemagie - Chair

Tel: 907/745-8379

Email: slemagie@gmail.com

 

Dr. Tina Tomsen

Tel: 907/561-7111

Email: ttomsen@awcp.net

 

Dr. Peter Lawrason

Tel: 907/452-1622

Email: plawrason@drlawrason.com

 

Arizona Section Nominating Committee

Dr. Maria Manriquez - Chair

Tel: 480/292-5933

Email: mmanriqu@email.arizona.edu

 

Dr. Julie Kwatra

Tel: 480/451-1975

Email: juliekwatra@hotmail.com

 

Dr. Anna Nelson-Moseke

Tel: 520/495-4999

Email: anelsonmoseke@genesisobgyn.net

 

Nevada Section Nominating Committee

Dr. Tim McFarren - Chair

Tel: 775/883-3636

Email: mcfarrens@sbcglobal.net

 

Dr. Jeffrey Wrightson

Tel: 702/595-1377

Email: ildlvru@mac.com

 

Dr. Sandra Koch

Tel: 775/883-3636

Email: koch-mcfarren@sbcglobal.net

 

Dr. John Martin

Tel: 702/255-2022

Email: owbejuan@aol.com

 

Dr. Staci McHale

Tel: 702/740-0500

Email: stacimchale@gmail.com

 

Dr. Keith Brill

Tel: 702/862-8862

Email: doc4moms@gmail.com 

 

DISTRICT IX SECTIONS

California Section 4 Nominating Committee

Dr. Virginia Siegfried - Chair

Tel: 805/722-5501

Email: vasiegfried@gmail.com

 

Dr. Mary Ciotti

Tel: 916/205-2120

Email: ciottimc@gmail.com

 

Dr. David Raphael

Tel: 805/898-3282

Email: draphael@sansumclinic.org

 

California Section 5 Nominating Committee

Dr. Laura Sirott - Chair

Tel: 626/449-6223

Email: lsirott@gmail.com

 

Dr. Kimberly Gregory

Tel: 310/423-5420

Email: gregory@cshs.org

 

Dr. Paul Weber

Tel: 562/595-5380

Email: prwebermd@gmail.com

 

California Section 8 Nominating Committee

Dr. Doug Fenton - Chair

Tel: 760/827-7500

Email: dkfenton@ucsd.edu

 

Dr. Dane Shipp

Tel: 761/944-1000

Email: dshipp100@gmail.com

 

Dr. Stacy Hulley

Tel: 858/254-9465

Email: stacyhulley@gmail.com 

 

DISTRICT X SECTION(S)

Air Force Section Nominating Committee

Dr. Barton Staat - Chair

Tel: 301/648-4370

Email: barton.staat@usuhs.edu

 

Dr. Tony Propst

Tel: 210/912-2713

Email: anthony@txfertility.com

 

Dr. Melissa Wollan-Francis

Tel: 253/-224-7716

Email: melissa.wollan_francis@us.af.mil

 

Dr. Andrea Shields

Tel: 210/632-0017

Email: adshields@gmail.com

 

DISTRICT XI SECTION(S)

Texas Section 1 Nominating Committee
TBD

 

Texas Section 4 Nominating Committee

Dr. Laurie Swaim - Chair

Tel: 832/826-7458

Email: swaim@bcm.edu

 

Dr. Mark Turrentine

Tel: 713/927-3874

Email: DrT318@aol.com

 

Dr. Pamela Berens

Tel: 713/500-6471
Email: Pamela.D.Berens@uth.tmc.edu

DISTRICT XII SECTIONS

Florida Section 2 Nominating Committee 

The Florida Section 2 Nominating Committee will take place on Wednesday, August 3rd. If you have any questions or comments about the candidates, please contact any member of the Nominating Committee prior to the meeting.

 

Dr. T. Michael Phelan - Chair

Tel: 904/388-0704

Email: michaelphelan9@comcast.net

 

Dr. Guy Benrubi

Tel: 904/244-3112

Email: guy.benrubi@jax.ufl.edu

 

Dr. Anthony Gregg

Tel: 803/414-4014

Email: greggar@ufl.edu

 

Dr. Jade Pizarro

Tel: 904/264-9555

Email: ufjade@gmail.com 

 

Florida Section 5 Nominating Committee 

The Florida Section 5 Nominating Committee will take place on Thursday, August 4th. If you have any questions or comments about the candidates, please contact any member of the Nominating Committee prior to the meeting.

 

Dr. Maureen Whelihan - Chair

Tel: 561/253-5915

Email: DrWhelihan@gmail.com

 

Dr. John Burigo

Tel: 561/627-6801

Email: johnburigo@obgynspb.com

 

Dr. Anthony Shaya

Tel: 561/354-1515

Email: AShaya@comcast.net

 

Dr. Colette Brown-Graham

Tel: 561/792-0050

Email: cbgchfw@hotmail.com 

 

 

 

Contact:

Mary Behneman
Senior Director
mbehneman@acog.org

Megan Willis
Webmaster
mwillis@acog.org

American Congress of Obstetricians and Gynecologists
409 12th Street SW, Washington, DC  20024-2188 | Mailing Address: PO Box 70620, Washington, DC 20024-9998