2014-2017 Fellow Section Officer Positions and Candidates

* Denotes an appointed position

District I Sections

Massachusetts Chair
Maryanne C. Bombaugh, MD, MS, CPE

Massachusetts Vice Chair
James K.C. Wang, MD

Massachusetts Secretary/Treasurer
Vasiliki A. Moragianni, MD, MS

Quebec Chair
Renee Soucy, MD

Quebec Vice Chair
Yvonne Vasilie, MD

Rhode Island
Rhode Island Chair
Erin Christine Brousseau, MD

Rhode Island Vice Chair
Emily M. White, MD

Rhode Island Treasurer*

District II Sections

New York Section 3
New York Section 3 Chair
Lisa Rosenberg, MD

New York Section 3 Vice Chair
Xuebin Yin, MD

New York Section 6
New York Section 6 Chair
Gil M. Farkash, MD

New York Section 6 Vice Chair
Vanessa M. Barnabei, MD

New York Section 10
New York Section 10 Chair
Coral L. Surgeon, MD

New York Section 10 Vice Chair
William J. Harvey, MD

District III Sections

Delaware Chair
Janice E. Tildon-Burton, MD

Delaware Vice Chair
Gordon J. Ostrum, Jr, MD

Delaware Secretary/Treasurer
Nancy Fan, MD

Dominican Republic
Dominican Chair
Alejandro A. Paradas Caba, MD

Dominican Vice Chair
Elisa V. Fernandez de Scheker, MD

District IV Sections

District of Columbia
District of Columbia Chair
Tamika C. Auguste, MD

District of Columbia Vice Chair
Patricia A. Smith, MD

South Carolina
South Carolina Chair
Scott A. Sullivan, MD, MSCR

South Carolina Vice Chair
Judith T. Burgis, MD

South Carolina Treasurer
John Schnorr, MD

District V Sections

Michigan Chair
Jody Jones, MD

Michigan Vice Chair
Matthew Allswede, MD

Michigan Secretary
Cheryl Gibson-Fountain, MD

Michigan Treasurer*

District VI Sections

Illinois Chair
Maura P. Quinlan, MD, MPH

Illinois Vice Chair
J. Ricardo Loret de Mola, MD

Illinois Secretary/Treasurer
Heather A.B. Anaya, DO

Nebraska Chair
Todd A. Pankratz, MD

Nebraska Vice Chair
Jimmy Khandalavala, MD

Wisconsin Chair
Kathy D. Hartke, MD

Wisconsin Vice Chair
Sheldon A. Wasserman, MD

Wisconsin Secretary/Treasurer*
Deborah M. Larkey, MD

District VII Sections

Alabama Chair
J. Michael Straughn, Jr, MD

Alabama Vice Chair
Lynda C. Gilliam, MD

Alabama Secretary/Treasurer
Joseph R. Biggio, Jr, MD

Louisiana Chair
Kathleen T. Sullivan, MD

Louisiana Vice Chair
Marshall St. Amant, MD

Louisiana Secretary/Treasurer
Robin B. Bone, MD
Chi Dola, MD, MPH

Oklahoma Chair
Mark C. Genesen, MD

Oklahoma Vice Chair
Lydia D. Nightingale, MD

Oklahoma Secretary/Treasurer
William D. Po, MD
John R. Stanley, III, MD

District VIII Sections

Alaska Chair
Matthew Lindemann, MD

Alaska Vice Chair
Wendy Cruz, MD

Arizona Chair
Ilana B. Addis, MD, MPH

Arizona Vice Chair
Laurie Erickson, MD

Arizona Secretary/Treasurer
Julie Kwatra, MD

Nevada Chair
Keith R. Brill, MD

Nevada Vice Chair
Shannon L. Hess, MD

Wyoming Chair

Wyoming Vice Chair

District IX Sections

California Section 5
California Section 5 Chair
Paul R. Weber, MD, PhD

California Section 5 Vice Chair
Karyn Solky, MD

California Section 8
California Section 8 Chair
Dane M. Shipp, MD

California Section 8 Vice Chair
Antoinette Marengo-Barbick, MD 

District X (Armed Forces District) Sections

Air Force
Air Force Chair
Barton C. Staat, MD

Air Force Vice Chair
Yovanni Casablanca, MD
Jason C. Massengill, MD

Air Force Vice Chair-Retired
Christopher M. Zahn, MD

District XI Sections

Texas Section 1
Texas Section 1 Chair
Michiel Noe, MD

Texas Section 1 Vice Chair
Roberto Casanova, MD

Texas Section 1 Secretary/Treasurer
Veronica T. Mallet, MD

Texas Section 4
Texas Section 4 Chair
Gayle Olson, MD

Texas Section 4 Vice Chair
Richard T. Ivey, MD

Texas Section 4 Secretary/Treasurer
Mark A. Turrentine, MD

District XII Sections

Florida Section 2
Florida Section 2 Chair
Richard A. McCauley, MD

Florida Section 2 Vice Chair
Meridith J. Farrow, MD

Florida Section 5
Florida Section 5 Chair
Maureen Whelihan, MD

Florida Section 5 Vice Chair
Linda Kiley, MD

Please contact Megan Willis (fellowelect@acog.org; 202/863-2531) with any Fellow Election related questions.


Mary Behneman
Senior Director

Megan Willis


American Congress of Obstetricians and Gynecologists
409 12th Street SW, Washington, DC  20024-2188 | Mailing Address: PO Box 70620, Washington, DC 20024-9998