The Sterling B. Williams, MS, MD, PhD Lecture

In memory of our friend and colleague, the College has created The Sterling B. Williams, MS, MD, PhD Lecture.  Housed within the College’s Council on Resident Education in Obstetrics and Gynecology (CREOG), the Williams Lecture will be a fitting memorial to a man so committed to life-long learning and his specialty.

Special thank you to the following Fellows, industry partners and friends for their generous contributions:

Accent on Arrangements
Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education
Drs. Theodore K. and Yolande M. Agble
American Board of Medical Specialties
American Board of Obstetrics and Gynecology
American College of Physicians
American Geriatrics Society
Raul Artal, MD
Mr. and Mrs. Richard C. Bailey
Ms. Thayer L. Baine
Dr. Bruce Barrow
Bostrom Corporation
Daniel M. Breitkopf, MD
Elsa and Marion Brown
Haywood L. Brown, MD
Ronald T. Burkman, Jr., MD
Andrea Carpentieri
Sandra A. Carson, MD
Ernesto Castelazo-Morales, MD
Eva Chalas, MD
Ben H. Cheek, MD
Jeanne A. Conry, MD, PhD and Bruce Webb
Raymond L. Cox, Jr., MD
Luis Ben Curet, MD and Lydia E. Curet
Robert J. Dempsey, MD
Destination DC
District XI of The American Congress of Obstetricians and Gynecologists
Dr. and Mrs. Stanley A. Gall
Norman Gant, Jr., MD
Pat and Dan Haake
Glenn S. Hara, MD
Drs. Lisa and Larry Hollier
Barbara and Gerald B. Holzman, MD
Dr. and Mrs. Gerald F. Joseph, Jr.
Edgar J. Kenton III, MD
Sarah J. Kilpatrick, MD
Ann and Knight Kiplinger
Susan and Jeffry Komins, MD
Andre and Lise Lalonde
Hal C. Lawrence III, MD
Susan Lemagie, MD
Barbara S. Levy, MD and G. Gilbert Johnston, MD
Marshall University School of Medicine, Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology
John H. Mattox, MD
Darlyne Menscer, MD
Alfred H. Moffett, Jr., MD
Owen C. Montgomery, MD and Kym Montgomery, DrNP
Christine Musich and John R. Musich, MD
Roy T. Nakayama, MD
DeAnne Nehra
The Ohio State University
Martin E. Olsen, MD
Maureen G. Phipps MD, MPH
Carrie and John T. Queenan, MD
Kirk D. Ramin, MD
Robert W. Rebar, MD
Penny Rutledge, Esq.
Mr. Frank J. Schuler
Peter A. Schwartz, MD
Dr. and Mrs. James R. Scott
Lydia F. Sims, MD
Ms. Beth R. Singer
Barry D. Smith, MD
Society for Maternal-Fetal Medicine
Robert J. Sokol, MD
Cyril O. Spann, Jr., MD
Scott A. Sullivan, MD
Jeanie Walter Teare
Teva Women’s Health Inc.
University Physician Associates 
Patrice M. Weiss, MD


If you would like to contribute to The Sterling B. Williams, MS, MD, PhD Lecture, please send your check, payable to The American College of Obstetricians and Gynecologists/The Williams Lecture, to ACOG, Development Department, 409 12th Street, SW, Washington, DC, 20024.


Katie O'Connell
Development Officer 


Kathleen Kenny
Senior Manager, Individual Giving

Stevie Cline
Director of Development, Industry Relations

Elizabeth O'Connell
Director of Development, Underserved and International Women's Programs


American Congress of Obstetricians and Gynecologists
409 12th Street SW, Washington, DC  20024-2188 | Mailing Address: PO Box 70620, Washington, DC 20024-9998