The College’s Endowment Program allows us to further our educational and scientific independence, promote quality, and ensure financial stability.

In recognition of varied interests, available endowment opportunities include a variety of activities, from bricks and mortar support to CREOG options to a robust menu of annual meeting opportunities.  With options ranging from $25,000 to $500,000, we offer something to meet everyone's individual financial considerations.  The College extends the standard naming duration to "life plus ten" – so that your generosity may be recognized during your lifetime and for a decade beyond. 

A gift of cash is the easiest and most direct way to create an endowment with the College, but we gratefully welcome gifts of appreciated securities, stipends, or real estate.  It is also possible to create an endowment through a future gift from an estate.  We can also structure some pledges to be fulfilled over a period of up to three years. 

If you would like to learn more about how you can make a meaningful and lasting contribution to your profession, contact Katie O’Connell at 202-863-2546 or

Our current endowments are:

The ABOG Educational Foundation Lectureship on Patient Safety and Quality Improvement

Established in 2013 by The American Board of Obstetrics and Gynecology. 


The Jim and Midge Breeden Lecture

Established in January 2011 by Dr. and Mrs. Breeden.


The John I. Brewer Memorial Lecture

Established in 1997 through a contribution from a trust.


The Samuel A. Cosgrove Memorial Lecture

Established in 1965 through a contribution from the Samuel A. Cosgrove Society.


The Irvin M. Cushner Memorial Lecture

Established in 1996 though directed contributions.


Cutting Edge Topics in Ob-Gyn: The John E. Buster, MD, Reproductive Endocrinology/Infertility Session

Established in 2013 by Sandra A. Carson, MD and Joe Leigh Simpson, MD.


Cutting Edge Topics in Ob-Gyn: The Kathryn M. and Thomas F. Purdon, MD, Generalists Session

Established in 2013 by Dr. and Mrs. Purdon. 


The Anna Marie D'Amico Lecture

Established in November 2007 by Dr. D’Amico. 


The Creighton L. Edwards, MD, Award in Compassionate Care

Established in 2013 by a grateful patient to honor Creighton Edwards, MD.


The John M. Gibbons, Jr., MD Medical Student Lecture

Funded privately in honor and memory of former President John M. Gibbons, Jr., MD.


The Hale Lecture

Established in 2011 by current and former Executive Board Members to recognize and honor Dr. Ralph Hale's tenure as executive vice president.


The Benson and Pamela Harer Seminar on History

Established in September 2008 by the Dr. and Mrs. Harer.


The Dr. Scott and The Honorable Dr. Nan Hayworth Junior Fellow Course

Established in 2011 through personal donations by Drs. Hayworth.


The Pete and Weesie Hollis Community Service Award

Endowed in 2011 by Dr. and Mrs. Hollis.


Gerald and Barbara Holzman Stump the Professors

Established in May 2007 through generous gifts from the Holzmans.  


The Connie and Harry Jonas, MD Clinical Seminar

Established in 2013 through gift planning. 


March of Dimes Annual Lecture

Established in 2001 through contributions from ACOG, the March of Dimes, and Richard Schwarz, MD.


The John and Marney Mathers Lecture

Established in 2002 by Dr. Mathers.


The Edith Louise Potter Memorial Lecture

Established in 1993 through a bequest from Dr. Potter.


The Donald F. Richardson Memorial Lecture

Established in 1980 through a contribution from Ortho-McNeil Pharmaceutical.


The Morton and Diane Stenchever Lecture

Established in 1998 by Dr. and Mrs. Stenchever. 


The Howard Taylor International Lecture

Established with a gift from Dr. Howard’s estate in 1991.  


The Texas Ob-Gyn Leadership Institute

Established in 2011 by Dr. and Mrs. Toy. 



Katie O'Connell
Development Officer 


Kathleen Kenny
Senior Manager, Individual Giving

Stevie Cline
Director of Development, Industry Relations

Elizabeth O'Connell
Director of Development, Underserved and International Women's Programs

American Congress of Obstetricians and Gynecologists
409 12th Street SW, Washington, DC  20024-2188 | Mailing Address: PO Box 70620, Washington, DC 20024-9998