Inauguration and Convocation


Come celebrate ACOG’s newest Fellows







10:45 AM – 12:15 PM

Join us Tuesday morning to help induct all new ACOG Fellows and welcome ACOG’s 67th president Dr. Thomas M. Gellhaus. 

New Fellows will be recognized individually as they are called to the stage. Event begins at 10:45 AM and is followed by a reception in the Exhibit Hall from 12:15 PM – 1:00 PM.


Thomas Gellhaus 2016-2017 ACOG PRESIDENT

Dr. Thomas M. Gellhaus is division director, General Ob-Gyn, Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology, at the University of Iowa Hospitals and Clinics in Iowa City, Iowa.  He is also clinical associate professor, Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology at the University of Iowa Hospitals and Clinics.  He has held many ACOG positions at the local, regional, and national levels.  He is the founder and sponsor of the Gellhaus Resident Advocacy Fellowship.


American Congress of Obstetricians and Gynecologists
409 12th Street SW, Washington, DC  20024-2188 | Mailing Address: PO Box 70620, Washington, DC 20024-9998